Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2002
This chicken dish has great flavor. I did eliminate the curry altogether. My husband and I found that the cayenne pepper gave it a little too much of a kick. Next time I will consider cutting the cayenne pepper in half, if not eliminate it altogether. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This recipie provided a nice twist to the usual dish. Was just a tad heavy on the curry for our taste, buth the cayenne was very good, though we like it spicy. I might tone that back a little when making for company. Overall a very tasty and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
I altered this a bit by using less curry powder, no cayenne pepper and topping it with buttered cornflakes- and my whole family ate it. My husband raves about his mom's Chicken Divan- and I think this is just as good (maybe even better!) My little boy (15 mo) even gobbles this up everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
My whole family loved this new favorite. Sometimes the young diners are the true test of a new recipe-our daughter pronounced that it "can't be a casserole, because she likes it!" Try it served over rice cooked in chicken broth rather than water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This "is" the best recipie but....I had to change it a little. I used Feta cheese instead and left out the curry, salt, and pepper. You dont need it! She is right about the onions! that is what gives it the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
A nice change to the ordinary chicken divan. The fried onions were a great addition!! Very good recipe, I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
I absolutely loved this chicken recipe and so did both of my kids, who are extremely picky. I only added a tablespoon of curry and I added some french fried onions to the sauce mixture before I poured it on top. Then I finished it the way the recipe calls for. This is probably the best chicken recipe I have ever had the pleasure of eating!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I left off the onions and used asparagus instead of broccoli, but the sauce was great. There were no leftovers at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This was really good and can be made lower in fat and calories. I ate this while on Weight Watchers and it was a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This tastes like an indian dish. Awesome flavor, but not low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Paulette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States