Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
I needed something quick and simple for two unexpected dinner guests and pulled this recipe up. It was absolutely delicious and my guests thought I'd worked all day! I only used a sprinkle of curry powder however as my family is not too fond of it. The cayenne pepper really made the sauce flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
This recipe calls for a tablespoon and a half of curry...It was disgusting...my boyfriend and I both hated it...way too much curry...next time I am calling my grandmother for her chicken divan recipe...hers is awesome...if your garbage can is hungry make this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This recipe was EXCELLENT! My husband, in laws and I loved it. However, we did not put much curry in. I think the recipe calls for too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
I altered this a bit by using less curry powder, no cayenne pepper and topping it with buttered cornflakes- and my whole family ate it. My husband raves about his mom's Chicken Divan- and I think this is just as good (maybe even better!) My little boy (15 mo) even gobbles this up everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
I absolutely loved this chicken recipe and so did both of my kids, who are extremely picky. I only added a tablespoon of curry and I added some french fried onions to the sauce mixture before I poured it on top. Then I finished it the way the recipe calls for. This is probably the best chicken recipe I have ever had the pleasure of eating!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I left off the onions and used asparagus instead of broccoli, but the sauce was great. There were no leftovers at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
My whole family loved this new favorite. Sometimes the young diners are the true test of a new recipe-our daughter pronounced that it "can't be a casserole, because she likes it!" Try it served over rice cooked in chicken broth rather than water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This "is" the best recipie but....I had to change it a little. I used Feta cheese instead and left out the curry, salt, and pepper. You dont need it! She is right about the onions! that is what gives it the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
My entire family loved it. I cut the curry, as suggested, but it was still a bit much. I'll try a wee bit less curry next time, but I will definitely make this again! No leftovers, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
This chicken dish has great flavor. I did eliminate the curry altogether. My husband and I found that the cayenne pepper gave it a little too much of a kick. Next time I will consider cutting the cayenne pepper in half, if not eliminate it altogether. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States