Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
coulda used more sauce. maybe add a little more milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This dish had great flavor but was really rich. Only alteration was that I added low fat sour cream a few minutes before serving over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was my favorite childhood dish and I was thrilled to find it again. I would say that the recipe asks for WAY too much curry (and I love curry and spicy food). Other than that, it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irisheyes_14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Eat with rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is a childhood favorite! I prefer cream of celery soup rather than mushroom :) We also omit the onions and go with minced onion in the sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I reduced the curry just a little. Loved this recipe. Instant family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is my husband's favorite dinner! I definitely suggest cutting the curry and cayenne in half. It has such amazing flavor...party in your mouth! Also put two cups cooked white rice in the bottom of your pan. The fried onions on top make the dish. But only add for the last 10 minutes of cooking or else they will burn. Make this and impress your friends and family. You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Simply Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I am the original submitter, please serve over white rice, please use only 1 TBLSP Curry to start with, the yellow common kind. Yes, this is my hubby's favorite as well! I usually leave out the cayenne or use less & I always SPRINKLE some curry/salt/pepper on the chicken as I fry it in butter as well...yum! Going to have to make it now! Also, I really think the Frenchs Fried Onions are very important to the recipe! I hope you will make sure to use them! Husbands really seem to love this recipe. I always check in and make sure the corrections above are viewable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Awful. Made exactly as submitter suggested, but definitely not for me. Used less curry as recommended and still way too much. If you're not a fan of curry, certainly do not try this recipe. It was a curry-flavored cream with some chicken and broccoli (which you couldn't taste because of the curry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States