Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Awesome! Made this last night and it was a hit. Used 1tbsp curry and it was perfect. Will make a gain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
We love this dish on white rice. Just as good with more broccoli, more soup, or more chicken if you have less of one main ingredient. One 3 oz package of French-fried onions covers our 10x13" pan well enough. Feeds our family of five with a week of leftover lunches for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I used 2 cans of Cream of Chicken b/c I didn't have Cream of Mushroom. I used fresh mushrooms instead. I used Monterrey Jack & Parmesan/Romano Cheeses instead of Cheddar (what I had on hand). I left off the french fried onions. I added a bit of milk to the mayo/cream of chicken mixture. The spices were what made this so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Well, I have mixed emotions about this one. I followed the suggestion of using less curry (1 TBSP) and less cayenne (1/4 tsp) and I'm glad I did. The heat from the cayenne was just right, but the curry was still a bit much for me. THIS IS VERY SALTY, next time I would use 1/4 tsp garlic POWDER and no garlic salt. The rice helped cut the saltiness a bit. It was quite pungent and rich. I "sort of" enjoyed it, my husband on the other hand LOVED IT and keeps raving about it. He said he'd even like it just with broccoli. So the bottom line is, the idea is great, but this recipe is overwhelming to me; I'd have to make a few more changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was delicious! My family even voted to make it again sometime, and that means something at our house! I altered the recipe a little to make it more palatable to my family. I also made for a 9x9 pan. In the bottom of the pan I poured one can of corn. Followed with 14 ozs canned chicken. I then liberally sprinkled with pepper and garlic powder. Combined in a bowl: one can Healthy Request cream of chicken, about 1/4 cup mayo, 2 tsp curry powder, some lemon juice, a shake or two of red pepper and parsley, more pepper and garlic powder to taste, and a handful of mozarella cheese. Thinned with a little bit of milk and poured on top. Topped with a handful of cheddar cheese. Served over mini shell noodles and with ritz crackers on the side for my kids to mash up and put on top. My husband even liked this and he doesn't like curry anything! Next time I want to try it with asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This recipe was very good for us. Everyone wanted seconds. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Ater this tonight and it was delicious. I'm trying to cut out condensed soups from my cooking so I made a white sauce instead of the two cans of soup. I also added a splash a lemon juice and only 1 1/2 tsp curry and topped with panko bread crumbs. I made two pie plate size dishes and froze one. Already looking forward to that freezer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNAGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I've made various Chicken Divan recipes in the past and while this one is pretty true to the traditional recipe, it's definitely got a bit of zing (and crunch) that is added by the onions on top. It's really delicious and my family is already asking when I am going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPRUETZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I liked this dish, but my husband didn't care for it. I used only 1-1/2 tsp. curry powder and probably should have cut it down to 1 tsp. I also omitted the cayenne pepper. I served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States