Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
WOW, that's good! I didn't have the French Fried onions (dang it) so threw some crushed potato chips on top, and did go 1 Tbs curry and 1/4 tsp cayenne like someone else suggested, since my kids can't handle too much heat. It came out AWESOME. I even served it over plain, unseasoned brown rice (bleh - but like the health benefits) and even that couldn't deter the deliciousness. No leftovers, unfortunately :@)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyKidzMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
The curry makes the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was so good.I even put some cold on a salad today and it was fantastic. I used 1 tblsp curry powder and omitted the salt and used low sodium soups. The onions make it! I only bought one can by mistake but they were awesome. And i added then the last five minutes. Had the Chardonnay too and was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omegashaman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
We liked this recipe. The changes I made helped though. I added peas rather than the broccoli, and nearly doubled the curry powder. I also used half sour cream instead of mayo but that was to use up what I had in the fridge. I didn't have the proper amount of cheddar but it was still very tasty with out it. I'll make this again...it's hard to please everyone in the house and this one did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Awesome! Made this last night and it was a hit. Used 1tbsp curry and it was perfect. Will make a gain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
We love this dish on white rice. Just as good with more broccoli, more soup, or more chicken if you have less of one main ingredient. One 3 oz package of French-fried onions covers our 10x13" pan well enough. Feeds our family of five with a week of leftover lunches for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I used 2 cans of Cream of Chicken b/c I didn't have Cream of Mushroom. I used fresh mushrooms instead. I used Monterrey Jack & Parmesan/Romano Cheeses instead of Cheddar (what I had on hand). I left off the french fried onions. I added a bit of milk to the mayo/cream of chicken mixture. The spices were what made this so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Well, I have mixed emotions about this one. I followed the suggestion of using less curry (1 TBSP) and less cayenne (1/4 tsp) and I'm glad I did. The heat from the cayenne was just right, but the curry was still a bit much for me. THIS IS VERY SALTY, next time I would use 1/4 tsp garlic POWDER and no garlic salt. The rice helped cut the saltiness a bit. It was quite pungent and rich. I "sort of" enjoyed it, my husband on the other hand LOVED IT and keeps raving about it. He said he'd even like it just with broccoli. So the bottom line is, the idea is great, but this recipe is overwhelming to me; I'd have to make a few more changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was delicious! My family even voted to make it again sometime, and that means something at our house! I altered the recipe a little to make it more palatable to my family. I also made for a 9x9 pan. In the bottom of the pan I poured one can of corn. Followed with 14 ozs canned chicken. I then liberally sprinkled with pepper and garlic powder. Combined in a bowl: one can Healthy Request cream of chicken, about 1/4 cup mayo, 2 tsp curry powder, some lemon juice, a shake or two of red pepper and parsley, more pepper and garlic powder to taste, and a handful of mozarella cheese. Thinned with a little bit of milk and poured on top. Topped with a handful of cheddar cheese. Served over mini shell noodles and with ritz crackers on the side for my kids to mash up and put on top. My husband even liked this and he doesn't like curry anything! Next time I want to try it with asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This recipe was very good for us. Everyone wanted seconds. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States