Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I too halved the mayo and curry and thought it was great and easy. I would start off with 1 tsp of curry and add to your taste. I made two of these at once to also take someone in need of a meal. Just provide some uncooked rice in a baggie and they have a great casserole for dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I did give this recipe a shot and followed it step by step, but the flavors are not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I love this recipe! I agree with everyone else, the onions really make this recipe. I'm having company for dinner soon, and I've decided that this is what we're going to have! This is now my go-to chicken divan recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My Aunt used to make a dish like this when I was a kid. I have missed it since I became an adult. Very Yummy! Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Amazing! This is probably my favorite meal I ever made! Will be a staple in our home from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtneybowers13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
YUM! I LOVED THIS! The only things is that I would change 1 thing. It needs more liquid. it was a bit dry for my taste. I would add about 1/2 c. milk next time. I did use frozen broccoli- stired it in the pasta and water just before i drained it. Also, didnt have the fried onions- so i used croutons-bread crumbs, garlic, salt and a touch of melted butter tossed together, then put on top. YUM! The fam LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was the BEST Chicken Divan recipe I've ever had. My husband has decided to call it "Awesome Divan." Next time, we are going to add less cayenne pepper...because it was a little too spicy for us...but WOW. I can't say enough good things about this. I LOVED LOVED LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
My family loved it. I did cheat and sort of combined the ingredients of another recipe on this site "New York Chicken" The addition of cream cheese and wine made this a five star. I will make it oftern.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
All I can say is: Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is an awesome recipe I make is all the time. I do add 1/2 tsp of tumeric to it and makes is a bit more spicy. I make a side of basmati rice and add butter, Cinnamon and cumin to it. The sweetness of rice and the spiciness of this dish, makes one great experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States