Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is a recipe that I grew up with in the 70's and 80's that my mother would make every year with left over turkey. It was my favorite part of Thanksgiving. She used cream of celery instead of the cream of mushroom, and Pepperidge Farm dry stuffing mix, mixed with melted butter to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Receipe was really good, curry was a bit overpowering but next time I will cut back a bit on it. Also instead of cubing the chicken, I buy the thin chicken breast tenders and leave them whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very good! i did not use the curry or cayenne. Also instead of 1 cup of mayo, I divided it into 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream. I served with egg noodles, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MFazio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I will definitely make this again. I thought 1 1/2 TBS. of curry sounded like a lot, so I only added 2 tsp. The sauce didn't really pour over the mixture. I had to spread it. I probably used more chicken and broccoli. Next time I would add some milk to make it more saucy. Loved it. Ate it the next day as leftover and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is an EXCELLANT recipe. Very good flavor profiles combine to make a very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I too halved the mayo and curry and thought it was great and easy. I would start off with 1 tsp of curry and add to your taste. I made two of these at once to also take someone in need of a meal. Just provide some uncooked rice in a baggie and they have a great casserole for dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I did give this recipe a shot and followed it step by step, but the flavors are not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I love this recipe! I agree with everyone else, the onions really make this recipe. I'm having company for dinner soon, and I've decided that this is what we're going to have! This is now my go-to chicken divan recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My Aunt used to make a dish like this when I was a kid. I have missed it since I became an adult. Very Yummy! Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Amazing! This is probably my favorite meal I ever made! Will be a staple in our home from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtneybowers13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States