Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Delicious! Love the fried onions on it and the other spices add a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Tried 4 different divan recipes in order to use up some frozen leftover rotisserie chicken, this recipe turned out to be the lest palatable of all I attempted--can't imagine anyone thinking this was 5-star worthy. Far too salty and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was pretty good. I am not a huge fan of curry, so I didn't add as much but it ended up adding a unique flavor that everyone in my family appreciated. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is absolutely delicious and my boyfriend has RAVED about it now for 3 days. He is having it again for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
My husband said this was one of the best things I've ever made! It was delicious! I put all the cheese on the top instead of putting some in the "sauce" because I misread, but still delicious. We both couldn't wait until lunch the next day to eat the left overs. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I liked this a lot, but I would start out with less cayenne unless you like the kick. Not quick the flavor of my mom's version, but I really enjoyed the curry flavor. I also sauteed mushrooms before layering them into the dish before the broccoli. I might add more quantities of veggies next time. NOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Really good. Omitted curry since I had none on hand. I also added a pack of mushrooms and an onion that I sauteed in a lil olive oil first. I used fresh broccoli that I blanched first and left the chicken raw and cut into cubes. Chicken cooked in this casserole with no problem. Loved the crunchy onion topping! Family approved served with a tossed salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is a recipe that I grew up with in the 70's and 80's that my mother would make every year with left over turkey. It was my favorite part of Thanksgiving. She used cream of celery instead of the cream of mushroom, and Pepperidge Farm dry stuffing mix, mixed with melted butter to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Receipe was really good, curry was a bit overpowering but next time I will cut back a bit on it. Also instead of cubing the chicken, I buy the thin chicken breast tenders and leave them whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very good! i did not use the curry or cayenne. Also instead of 1 cup of mayo, I divided it into 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream. I served with egg noodles, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MFazio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States