Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My husband muct have told me 5 or 6 times during dinner how much he loved this dish and he spcifically asked me not to lose this one. I made it as directed but left out the onions. I didn;t have them and i am not a huge fan of them and it was still wonderful. It is not a healthy recipe by far but i will make it in the future....just not often due to health concerns. Thanks for the recipe Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I originally got this recipe from my sister. Her recipe calls for a box of Uncle Bens Wild Rice, cooked as directed. This is then the bottom layer of the casserole. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Absolutely loved this recipe, have made it several times since I ran across it. The only thing I did differently is I used a bag of the frozen stir fry vegetables instead of the broccoli. Yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Delicious! Love the fried onions on it and the other spices add a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Tried 4 different divan recipes in order to use up some frozen leftover rotisserie chicken, this recipe turned out to be the lest palatable of all I attempted--can't imagine anyone thinking this was 5-star worthy. Far too salty and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was pretty good. I am not a huge fan of curry, so I didn't add as much but it ended up adding a unique flavor that everyone in my family appreciated. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is absolutely delicious and my boyfriend has RAVED about it now for 3 days. He is having it again for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
My husband said this was one of the best things I've ever made! It was delicious! I put all the cheese on the top instead of putting some in the "sauce" because I misread, but still delicious. We both couldn't wait until lunch the next day to eat the left overs. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I liked this a lot, but I would start out with less cayenne unless you like the kick. Not quick the flavor of my mom's version, but I really enjoyed the curry flavor. I also sauteed mushrooms before layering them into the dish before the broccoli. I might add more quantities of veggies next time. NOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Really good. Omitted curry since I had none on hand. I also added a pack of mushrooms and an onion that I sauteed in a lil olive oil first. I used fresh broccoli that I blanched first and left the chicken raw and cut into cubes. Chicken cooked in this casserole with no problem. Loved the crunchy onion topping! Family approved served with a tossed salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States