Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is exactly what Chicken Divan should taste like. Followed recipe exactly and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My entire family loved this. I used low fat, low sodium soup and didn't add salt for seasoning. The cayenne pepper really makes the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This recipe is a true chicken divan, very tasty and easy to prepare. Because of the sodium content, I dont like to use canned soup if I can help it, so I made my own cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosesplash
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This halved beautifully....tried it for just my husband and myself. It was a toss up on whether to use cream of mushroom soup or cream of chicken soup (since I was halving the recipe), but decided on the cream of mushroom. Used garlic powder in place of the garlic salt and no additional salt. Turned out just great. It is our new 'go to' chicken divan recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjhcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Was very good and I will make it again. I only used 1tbsp of curry powder. Added 1/2 tea of turmeric. Also, substituted plain yogurt in lieu of the mayo. Just used frozen broccoli thawed out in tap water. Served with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LordGary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maryland Heights, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Excellent recipe. My wife thought it was amazing and wants me to make it all the time now. I made one small change that turned out really well. As we live in the UK now, it's hard to get french-fried onions, so I decided to make some onion bhajis with Pataks' bhaji mix and put those on top. Turned out absolutely incredible, it's now an Indian casserole and we will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quasiqueasy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I loved this recipe! The only changes I made were: Instead of fresh broccoli, I took a bag of frozen chopped broccoli and placed it in the casserole dish frozen, it cooked up just fine. I also used 1/4 cup of sour cream and 3/4 cup of mayo. I also used shredded chicken that I had made via crockpot during the day (just threw some chicken breasts and chicken broth or water in a crockpot and cooked it at low all day). It saved me alot of time by making the chicken that way and using frozen broccoli. I served it over steamed rice. One other note, this recipe does have a bite to it. I might scale back on the Curry and Cayenne a little bit next time. But it is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Love the spicy kick. Did not use the onion rings. definetely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Delicious! And a nice spinoff from the chicken divan I have been making over the years. I did use low fat mayo to cut back on fat and calories. Next time I might use stuffing instead of the fried oninons to top like my chicken divan recipe call for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was a HUGE hit. I cook for the homeless once a month and am always looking for quick easy TASTE recipes that I can make for 50 or more people. When I saw curry I know I was going to get this a try, it was going to be just a little different. It was so easy to make and it smelled wonderful. Everyone loved it, even the kids. We'll definately have it again and I'll be making it for my family this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States