Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was soooo good! I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I have made many versions of chicken divan and this one was awesome. The touch of cayenne pepper was great. I did use garlic powder instead of salt because of the sodium and used low fat soups. Add a little fresh squeeze of lemon juice to the soup mixture which really enhances all the flavors. If you are not a huge fan of curry this is not the dish for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This is an odd recipe. We absolutley LOVE curry - that being said we have never had it with cheese. It just didn't seem to mix well. However, this my possibly just be a matter of taste. It is worth a try to make because of the ease of prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was easy to make and my kids ate it. I think I will use less curry powder next time, but otherwise, wonderful. I have one kid with food allergies (cheese) and this was so easy to adapt to her needs. Thanks for the nice dinner time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I loved this recipe! I will have to say that the spices were a little strong. I think that is the reason why my husband didn't like it so much. Next time I make it I will cut down the amounts of each of the spices slightly and hopefully he will like it better, because this is a recipe I would like to make fairly often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
We liked this a lot. I used leftover chicken that had been prepared with curry and I cut down on both the curry (used 1/2 tbs) and cayenne (used 1/4 tsp) and it was the perfect amount of spice for us. I used frozen broccoli that I thawed, rinsed, and patted dry with no problems. I also made a Persian rice (called Ketah I think) to make it more authentic. Thanks for sharing, it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Not the healthiest,but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Didn't have any curry but made as is otherwise. This was pretty good but I may have gone overboard on the cayenne pepper. Definitely had a kick! The onions definitely made this dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
As far as my family is concerned this one of the best! I use only 1 tbsp curry as 1-1/2 is way too overpowering. Other than that the recipe is perfect. Every guest I've served it to requests the recipe as well. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I love this! I like to serve it over rice. My mother-in-law really enjoyed the curry flavor. Don't buy the cheap store brand onions (I got great value from Walmart and they were bland) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hanks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States