Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I have made this many, many times and it is always so good. The only change I've made is I've added carrots and cauliflower because I like lots of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Great recipe, I love the hint of curry in the dish. The addition of the fried onions really makes a difference. I precooked a bag of frozen broccoli pieces and then just mixed together all of the ingredients, except 1 cup of the cheddar cheese. Then topped with the remaining cheese. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Mmmmm mmmm, this was so yummy! I did make a few changes, but this was so delicious. It will definitely be in my regular rotation. My Mom used to make this (although I didn't know what it was called), but this surpasses her version (sorry Mom!). I added a few squeezes of lemon juice & about 1/4c chicken broth to the sauce. The lemon juice added a great zing, and I liked it a little more "saucy" with the chicken broth. Also I didn't have french's onions so I used buttered ritz cracker crumbs. My whole family just loved this. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was soooo good! I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I have made many versions of chicken divan and this one was awesome. The touch of cayenne pepper was great. I did use garlic powder instead of salt because of the sodium and used low fat soups. Add a little fresh squeeze of lemon juice to the soup mixture which really enhances all the flavors. If you are not a huge fan of curry this is not the dish for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This is an odd recipe. We absolutley LOVE curry - that being said we have never had it with cheese. It just didn't seem to mix well. However, this my possibly just be a matter of taste. It is worth a try to make because of the ease of prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was easy to make and my kids ate it. I think I will use less curry powder next time, but otherwise, wonderful. I have one kid with food allergies (cheese) and this was so easy to adapt to her needs. Thanks for the nice dinner time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I loved this recipe! I will have to say that the spices were a little strong. I think that is the reason why my husband didn't like it so much. Next time I make it I will cut down the amounts of each of the spices slightly and hopefully he will like it better, because this is a recipe I would like to make fairly often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
We liked this a lot. I used leftover chicken that had been prepared with curry and I cut down on both the curry (used 1/2 tbs) and cayenne (used 1/4 tsp) and it was the perfect amount of spice for us. I used frozen broccoli that I thawed, rinsed, and patted dry with no problems. I also made a Persian rice (called Ketah I think) to make it more authentic. Thanks for sharing, it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Not the healthiest,but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States