Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I have made this many, many times and it is always so good. The only change I've made is I've added carrots and cauliflower because I like lots of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Great recipe, I love the hint of curry in the dish. The addition of the fried onions really makes a difference. I precooked a bag of frozen broccoli pieces and then just mixed together all of the ingredients, except 1 cup of the cheddar cheese. Then topped with the remaining cheese. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Mmmmm mmmm, this was so yummy! I did make a few changes, but this was so delicious. It will definitely be in my regular rotation. My Mom used to make this (although I didn't know what it was called), but this surpasses her version (sorry Mom!). I added a few squeezes of lemon juice & about 1/4c chicken broth to the sauce. The lemon juice added a great zing, and I liked it a little more "saucy" with the chicken broth. Also I didn't have french's onions so I used buttered ritz cracker crumbs. My whole family just loved this. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was soooo good! I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I have made many versions of chicken divan and this one was awesome. The touch of cayenne pepper was great. I did use garlic powder instead of salt because of the sodium and used low fat soups. Add a little fresh squeeze of lemon juice to the soup mixture which really enhances all the flavors. If you are not a huge fan of curry this is not the dish for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This is an odd recipe. We absolutley LOVE curry - that being said we have never had it with cheese. It just didn't seem to mix well. However, this my possibly just be a matter of taste. It is worth a try to make because of the ease of prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was easy to make and my kids ate it. I think I will use less curry powder next time, but otherwise, wonderful. I have one kid with food allergies (cheese) and this was so easy to adapt to her needs. Thanks for the nice dinner time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I loved this recipe! I will have to say that the spices were a little strong. I think that is the reason why my husband didn't like it so much. Next time I make it I will cut down the amounts of each of the spices slightly and hopefully he will like it better, because this is a recipe I would like to make fairly often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
We liked this a lot. I used leftover chicken that had been prepared with curry and I cut down on both the curry (used 1/2 tbs) and cayenne (used 1/4 tsp) and it was the perfect amount of spice for us. I used frozen broccoli that I thawed, rinsed, and patted dry with no problems. I also made a Persian rice (called Ketah I think) to make it more authentic. Thanks for sharing, it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Not the healthiest,but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States