Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I have been making this recipe for over 25 years, but with some variation. I put a package of fine cooked noodles in the bottom of a greased cake pan. Then the broccoli and then the chicken. If I am in a hurry I use a prepared chicken from the grocery. I then mix together 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, 1 cup of mayo, 1 tablespoon of curry and 1 tablespoon lemon juice. I spread this over the layers and top with 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese. I bake covered for 1 hour. I let it sit for 5 mins. before serving and cut like lasagna. It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Everyone in the family liked the flavor. However we all found this to be VERY rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe and chose it for the kick given by the cayanne. I cut the cayanne in half because I have very hot cayanne (90,0000 HUs). I added fresh garlic and lemon juice. Also when I added my brocoli, I added it raw because I do not like overcooked mush. The brocoli was cook with just the right amount of bite. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Good but not amazing - I think next time I will halve the cayenne and do half mayo half, sour cream instead of a whole cup of mayo. I also added some carrots with the broccoli and really liked the added veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I am no cook...but I'm learning. This recipe was delicious, and easy to make. The ingredients are are staples, which is a huge help! My husband loves it, and after a day of fasting, this was his choice for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was absolutely delicious!! I halved the recipe, and used a can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup. Next time I think I will use more chicken. My dad, who doesn't normally eat broccoli, loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I have made this many, many times and it is always so good. The only change I've made is I've added carrots and cauliflower because I like lots of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Great recipe, I love the hint of curry in the dish. The addition of the fried onions really makes a difference. I precooked a bag of frozen broccoli pieces and then just mixed together all of the ingredients, except 1 cup of the cheddar cheese. Then topped with the remaining cheese. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Mmmmm mmmm, this was so yummy! I did make a few changes, but this was so delicious. It will definitely be in my regular rotation. My Mom used to make this (although I didn't know what it was called), but this surpasses her version (sorry Mom!). I added a few squeezes of lemon juice & about 1/4c chicken broth to the sauce. The lemon juice added a great zing, and I liked it a little more "saucy" with the chicken broth. Also I didn't have french's onions so I used buttered ritz cracker crumbs. My whole family just loved this. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was soooo good! I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States