Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was great but I made a bunch of changes to suit our tastes. I decreased the curry by half (and you could still taste it), used cream of chicken with herbs, cream of mushroom, half a block of cream cheese and put all ingredients but the broccoli in a crock pot for a few hours then added the broccoli over the last half hour or so. Served with noodles and was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I thought this was really yummy and different. Had a lot of flavor. I only used 2 tea curry. It def seemed enough to me. I cut the cayenne in half only because I have a 2 yr old. I personally would have liked to have used the whole amount. YUM! Probably will become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
My sister made this for me while I was visiting back home and I loved it! She put over rice. I'm going to try it out on my family, I'm sure they'll love it as much as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
The flavors are very good. Recipe is very easy to make and hard to screw up. I recommend adding 1 cup of cream or half and half to increase the 'sauciness'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is a very good recipe. The only two changes I made was I only put 1 tablespoon of curry and just a dash of cayenne pepper. It is very heavy,so I don't recommend it for the summer. The french-fried onions made the dish! I'll will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
3/4 tsp curry powder 1 can condensed soup 1/2 cup mayo My mom's ratio. Delicate but still really flavorful...my favorite recipe as a kid and now I've veganized it for my own family using tofu and soy milk based sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
loved everything about this recipe. esp how simple it was to put together and how great it tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very tasty recipe! It has the tendency to be very salty, though. So, if you're concerned about your sodium intake, I would recommend buying low-sodium soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRIAM001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I really expected to like this recipe, but was very disappointed with how it turned out. I'm a huge fan of curry, but not of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Mmmmm! I thought this was an 'all in one' dish so I had to grab some biscuits from the freezer once I saw how soupy it was. It was sooo good though! I really liked it over the biscuits too. Kind of like a dinner-appropriate Biscuits & Gravy. I will definitely make it again and next time double up for a freezer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States