Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I really liked the french fried onions. Not too crazy about the curry in this dish, but it was alright. Probably will just omit the curry next time. Overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VariableVeracity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This is my favorite meal! I first had a chicken divan casserole nearly identical to this one, when eating dinner at my mother in-laws. It became an instant favorite. To me it's just not chicken divan without the curry. I follow this recipe, except I use two teaspoons of curry and also I make a cup of white instant rice. I layer the rice in the bottom. It soaks up all the sauce and makes it more filling. Also I usually top with French's fried onions the last 5 minutes of cooking. Everyone always loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This is one of my now "all time" favorite meals. Made very minor changes. Garlic powder instead of salt, used 1/2 mayo. and 1/2 sour cream. So happy to find this recipe. Family and friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was great but I made a bunch of changes to suit our tastes. I decreased the curry by half (and you could still taste it), used cream of chicken with herbs, cream of mushroom, half a block of cream cheese and put all ingredients but the broccoli in a crock pot for a few hours then added the broccoli over the last half hour or so. Served with noodles and was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I thought this was really yummy and different. Had a lot of flavor. I only used 2 tea curry. It def seemed enough to me. I cut the cayenne in half only because I have a 2 yr old. I personally would have liked to have used the whole amount. YUM! Probably will become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
My sister made this for me while I was visiting back home and I loved it! She put over rice. I'm going to try it out on my family, I'm sure they'll love it as much as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
The flavors are very good. Recipe is very easy to make and hard to screw up. I recommend adding 1 cup of cream or half and half to increase the 'sauciness'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is a very good recipe. The only two changes I made was I only put 1 tablespoon of curry and just a dash of cayenne pepper. It is very heavy,so I don't recommend it for the summer. The french-fried onions made the dish! I'll will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
3/4 tsp curry powder 1 can condensed soup 1/2 cup mayo My mom's ratio. Delicate but still really flavorful...my favorite recipe as a kid and now I've veganized it for my own family using tofu and soy milk based sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
loved everything about this recipe. esp how simple it was to put together and how great it tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States