Different Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is a very good recipe. The only two changes I made was I only put 1 tablespoon of curry and just a dash of cayenne pepper. It is very heavy,so I don't recommend it for the summer. The french-fried onions made the dish! I'll will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
3/4 tsp curry powder 1 can condensed soup 1/2 cup mayo My mom's ratio. Delicate but still really flavorful...my favorite recipe as a kid and now I've veganized it for my own family using tofu and soy milk based sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
loved everything about this recipe. esp how simple it was to put together and how great it tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very tasty recipe! It has the tendency to be very salty, though. So, if you're concerned about your sodium intake, I would recommend buying low-sodium soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRIAM001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I really expected to like this recipe, but was very disappointed with how it turned out. I'm a huge fan of curry, but not of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Mmmmm! I thought this was an 'all in one' dish so I had to grab some biscuits from the freezer once I saw how soupy it was. It was sooo good though! I really liked it over the biscuits too. Kind of like a dinner-appropriate Biscuits & Gravy. I will definitely make it again and next time double up for a freezer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was AWESOME!!! My 7 year old said it was THE BOMB!!! I scaled it down to 4 servings, and all I did different was cook the cubed chicken in olive oil with minced garlic and some onion powder. I also used sweet peas instead of broccoli. It was AWESOME!!!! She said she wants it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOldis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I have been making this recipe for over 25 years, but with some variation. I put a package of fine cooked noodles in the bottom of a greased cake pan. Then the broccoli and then the chicken. If I am in a hurry I use a prepared chicken from the grocery. I then mix together 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, 1 cup of mayo, 1 tablespoon of curry and 1 tablespoon lemon juice. I spread this over the layers and top with 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese. I bake covered for 1 hour. I let it sit for 5 mins. before serving and cut like lasagna. It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Everyone in the family liked the flavor. However we all found this to be VERY rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe and chose it for the kick given by the cayanne. I cut the cayanne in half because I have very hot cayanne (90,0000 HUs). I added fresh garlic and lemon juice. Also when I added my brocoli, I added it raw because I do not like overcooked mush. The brocoli was cook with just the right amount of bite. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States