Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Even my pickiest eater really enjoyed this! Only change was chicken broth instead of the wine. GREAT recipe... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very easy and tasty. I used all low sodium ingredients (soup & stuffing mix) the second time I made this and liked it way better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was okay, but a bit too rich for me. The stuffing mix on top was too dry--should have used much less than the recipe called for. Even though I thoroughtly mixed the soup/sour cream etc. together, when I served it up there was clumpy coagulated hunks of goo in the corners--not appetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was ok, but not a favorite. I did not have any sour cream on hand so I used cream cheese instead. I pounded out 1/2 the chicken to cover the bottom of the pan and pounded out the remainder to cover the ham and cheese. Covered all with the sauce and stuffing mix and baked it. I have to be honest, part of this rating is due to the fact that I'm tired of recipes with campbells soup in them. I'm finding that they are all starting to taste the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Really yummy. I made some substitutions b/c I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. Instead of wine I used chicken broth, I didn't have sour cream so I omitted that. I didn't add salt to the sauce because I thought the ham and the soup added enough salt. Also, I pounded the chicken and rolled the ham & cheese up in traditional ckn cordon bleu style and dotted each piece with a dab of butter and then topped with the sauce. I didn't use bread crumbs b/c my son doesn't like them. Even with the omissions this was still wonderful. I'll definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLIECOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Made this for super bowl party for 100 people. Used a half of breast for each portion sliced and put the ham and cheese inside. But followed the recipe exactly. This was the hit of all the food that was served that day!! I truely thank you for this. It was easy and just perfect! 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Way to rich!! And I didn't even add the ham or cheese. The flavour was nice but it wasn't even good enough to keep the leftovers. I would not reccomend it or try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Loved it! Thought it was so easy and soooo yummy! The only problem we had was we ended up with thicker chicken breasts and they we still basically raw in the middle after 30 minutes. Nothing that can't be fixed by pounding the chicken or adding more baking time next time. Was GREAT for my company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faircook03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I would definitely pound out the chicken so that it can all cook evenly, but it was so good. I also used chicken broth instead of white wine just because I didn't have any and it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This recipe was really good. I didn't have any cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom soup instead, and also used bread crumbs instead of stuffing, and baked the chicken at 425 degrees, since the chicken wasn't cooking fast enough. This recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States