Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I changed this a little after reading the reviews but the sauce and the stuffing mix in this recipe really are good-- I soaked the stuffing in white wine before putting it over the casserole and i added herbs de providence on top of the cheese before rolling the chicken up and placing it in the baking dish but my family really loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
i think the garlic can be deleted. my family was not crazy about this one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very awesome fresh out of the oven. The stuffing was nice and chunchy. But the leftovers the stuffing got a bit soggy. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was excellent! I actually made mine in a skillet with chicken tenders.1st I cooked the chicken in the butter.Then I de-glazed the pan with a 1/2 cp. of white wine. I wrapped each tender with a slice of ham and topped it with a 1/2 slice of swiss cheese. I poured the soup mixture over the chicken . I crushed 1 1/2 cps. of some stuffing mix and added some garlic powder, pepper, and parsley and a little salt. I mixed about 3 tbls. of melted butter into the bread crumbs and sprinkled it over the chicken and soup mix. I baked it for about 20 mins at 350. I served it with steamed broccoli. I will definitely have to double this recipe the next time I make it. I only got one chicken tender and a little broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamblessedx7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is a delicious recipe! The sauce is just yummy. I had half of the bread cubes to the sauce mixture rather than putting all on top so they are softer - otherwise, all the bread cubes are too crunchy for me. Have made it twice and my husband loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Made this last night because I had all the ingredients on hand. ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! Both 1-year-old and 3-year-old cleaned their plates! This was so easy, it will definitely be a staple in our house. Here are my changes: I didn't have white wine, so I used milk. I also did not have garlic powder (gasp!) so I used 1 tsp. garlic salt and did not add in the tsp. of salt stated in recipe. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
awesome. good prep ahead meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Even my pickiest eater really enjoyed this! Only change was chicken broth instead of the wine. GREAT recipe... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very easy and tasty. I used all low sodium ingredients (soup & stuffing mix) the second time I made this and liked it way better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was okay, but a bit too rich for me. The stuffing mix on top was too dry--should have used much less than the recipe called for. Even though I thoroughtly mixed the soup/sour cream etc. together, when I served it up there was clumpy coagulated hunks of goo in the corners--not appetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States