Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This has become a staple in my house. I prep it the night before, and my 12 yo pops it into the oven before I get home from work. Add a salad and dinner is so easy and yummy. Some changes, add brocolii and mushrooms in the dish with the chicken, add onion powder to the sauce, omit the salt, and instead of stuffing I mix bread crumbs with italian seasoning and parm. I always make extra and serve it over egg noodles for lunch the next day. Because there is only 2 of us I use 3 chicken breasts cut into thirds, otherwise my son eats 2 full breasts and nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
made this last night and everyone thought it turned out well. didn't add stuffing on top but used bread crumbs and a few ritz instead. also increased the cooking time to a little over an hour. i think the ham adds alot to this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Great recipe! I changed it up a bit based on others reviews. Used fontina cheese, tavern ham, light sour cream & healthy request cream of chicken soup, along with all the other ingredients. I also added some cayenne, boyfriend noticed some heat and liked it even more! He said he definitely wants me to make it again! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Delicious! And easy!! Made exactly as directed, except had to cook an extra half hour. Halfway through cooking I also added a tinfoil cover to avoid burning the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was incredible! I made it tonight, however, made an error. I prepared the stuffing mix before reading the instructions! Ps. it came out great dispite my error. Saves on the added caloric count that would otherwise be there from egging, breading and frying. Thank you so much for this amazing recipe which was so easy to prepare! Ps. I did add cayenne pepper to the sauce which kicked it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was ABSOLUTELY delicious! Both my husband and I loved it!(though I had to make plain chicken breasts for the kids). I only made a couple changes but it would probably still be delicious just as is. My changes based on other reviewers: I added a couple Tbs. Of Dijon mustard to the sauce. Also I prepared the stuffing before putting on top. And I had to cook it for an hour instead of a half hour. Don't worry, the chicken doesn't dry out at all. And the whole dish really takes on the flavor of the ham. Great recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
this was so good! i did use fontina instead of swiss because i figured as long as i was mixing it up i might as well play a little and i adore the melting aspect of fontina. also instead of a stuffing mix, i made my own croutons with a variety of fresh herbs (i grow them) i was heavy on the dill which i love and it was splendid with the mix of white wine and sour cream. thanks so much.. i probably wouldn't have had it occur to me to alter my standard cordon bleu if you hadn't posted this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
absolutely delicious! my entire family LOVED this dish from my 21 month old to my father. The only change i made was i rolled them, pinched them closed woth a toothpick, and dipped them in egg and then panko for a crust on the outside because I didnt have stuffing. Thank you for this recipe, the addition of sour cream was so yummy and made the sauce rich. so different from other recipes!!! will be making again soon, especially since it was requested for next week while still eatting it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good variation on a recipe I've used for years. Great for leftovers too. Next time I make this I will adjust it because it was very salty...and I love salt! I think I might just use Panko bread crumbs instead of the stuffing mix and serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I really like this recipe. Quick preparation. Tastes delicious. I used the sauce for pasta (penne).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States