Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Okay, but very salty tasting. Followed exactly only forgot white wine. This may have helped cut the salty taste. Thought it tasted better reheated next day. did mix some melt unsalted butter in with the stuffing as well as a bit of water. It would have been to hard and dry had I not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was a popular dish in my house, and so much easier to make than traditional cordon bleu. I cut the recipe in half and used chicken broth instead of the wine. Other than that, I followed the recipe. My kids especially enjoyed the stuffing topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Recipe was great and very easy to make. The only problem I had, was that it took much longer than 30 minutes for my chicken to be fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Flavorful but the stuffing never absorbed the sauce so it turned out dry and crunchy. I would recommend making the stuffing ahead of time and adding it to the dish 10 minutes before the dish is ready to come out of the oven. Also, you will need much more than 30 minutes to cook, 50-60 minutes more likely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is definitely 4.5 stars and super easy! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This has become a staple in my house. I prep it the night before, and my 12 yo pops it into the oven before I get home from work. Add a salad and dinner is so easy and yummy. Some changes, add brocolii and mushrooms in the dish with the chicken, add onion powder to the sauce, omit the salt, and instead of stuffing I mix bread crumbs with italian seasoning and parm. I always make extra and serve it over egg noodles for lunch the next day. Because there is only 2 of us I use 3 chicken breasts cut into thirds, otherwise my son eats 2 full breasts and nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
made this last night and everyone thought it turned out well. didn't add stuffing on top but used bread crumbs and a few ritz instead. also increased the cooking time to a little over an hour. i think the ham adds alot to this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Great recipe! I changed it up a bit based on others reviews. Used fontina cheese, tavern ham, light sour cream & healthy request cream of chicken soup, along with all the other ingredients. I also added some cayenne, boyfriend noticed some heat and liked it even more! He said he definitely wants me to make it again! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Delicious! And easy!! Made exactly as directed, except had to cook an extra half hour. Halfway through cooking I also added a tinfoil cover to avoid burning the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was incredible! I made it tonight, however, made an error. I prepared the stuffing mix before reading the instructions! Ps. it came out great dispite my error. Saves on the added caloric count that would otherwise be there from egging, breading and frying. Thank you so much for this amazing recipe which was so easy to prepare! Ps. I did add cayenne pepper to the sauce which kicked it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States