Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Great recipe...the only thing I changed was chicken thighs instead of chicken breast. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
We were quite disappointed in this. Chicken Cordon Bleu is my husband's favorite. I was so pleased to find this easier recipe, and particularly intrigued by the suggestions of how to lower the calorie content. Unfortunately the flavors were overpowered by the sauce. Where's the cheese, he wanted to know. If I ever try it again, I will take others' suggestion and roll the chicken, ham and cheese together before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Pretty good and easy to make for the weeknight. Hubby really liked it too. Only change I made was to toss the stuffing mix with some melted butter, then used that as the topping - extra yummy that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I added a splash of heavy cream and a pinch of thyme to the sauce. I also rolled mine up with ham and cheese like a traditional cordon bleu and then put cheese on top, as well. It was FANTASTIC. I had to adjust baking instructions to 60 minutes at 400 degrees. And I used muenster cheese rather than swiss (personal preference). This will be staying in my box of recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
My family loved this, and it was sooooooooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was a very tasty recipe. Even my boyfriend liked it and he's not a big cheese fan (little does the family know it was swiss which they all claim they dislike) I didn't have enough sour cream so used about 1/2 cup of light sour cream and 1/2 cup of milk. I covered it with alluminum foil and cooked it for about an hour. This helped keep the moisture in so the bread crumbs were not as dry as others spoke about in their reviews. Also, when it was done I was worried because it seemed runny. Just let it cool a little and the sauce starts to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was good and my hubby loved it. The only thing I would say is that it was a bit too salty, so next time I will decrease salt by half or leave it out completely, and I would mush the stuffing mix into the soup mix a bit. But very tasty and smells heavenly while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
After reading the reviews, I was excited to make this dish for Father's Day. The family thought it was good, but not as tasty as many other chicken meals we make. If we're going to involve this much fat in a recipe, the flavor needs to be worth the cholesterol. :). They need to come together more fully and be more distinct and savory. I think I will try an authentic cordon blue recipe next time, but this was fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Nope, this one did not go over well with my family. Sauce just wasn't right, and there was too much of it. won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Very good. I didn't have the wine, so used heavy cream and a little bit of chicken broth instead. Everyone loved it even my picky 2 year old - which says a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States