Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was a very tasty recipe. Even my boyfriend liked it and he's not a big cheese fan (little does the family know it was swiss which they all claim they dislike) I didn't have enough sour cream so used about 1/2 cup of light sour cream and 1/2 cup of milk. I covered it with alluminum foil and cooked it for about an hour. This helped keep the moisture in so the bread crumbs were not as dry as others spoke about in their reviews. Also, when it was done I was worried because it seemed runny. Just let it cool a little and the sauce starts to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was good and my hubby loved it. The only thing I would say is that it was a bit too salty, so next time I will decrease salt by half or leave it out completely, and I would mush the stuffing mix into the soup mix a bit. But very tasty and smells heavenly while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
After reading the reviews, I was excited to make this dish for Father's Day. The family thought it was good, but not as tasty as many other chicken meals we make. If we're going to involve this much fat in a recipe, the flavor needs to be worth the cholesterol. :). They need to come together more fully and be more distinct and savory. I think I will try an authentic cordon blue recipe next time, but this was fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Nope, this one did not go over well with my family. Sauce just wasn't right, and there was too much of it. won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Very good. I didn't have the wine, so used heavy cream and a little bit of chicken broth instead. Everyone loved it even my picky 2 year old - which says a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Great mix of flavors. I omitted the wine and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
We didn't like this, way too much focus on the soup, couldn't taste the other ingredients at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe with only two minor changes. First I also spread dijon mustard on the chicken before adding the ham & cheese. Second, instead of stuffing mix, I heat panko breads crumbs in butter in a small saute pan and season with dijon mustard, fresh parsley, shredded swiss cheese and garlic powder. Do not add mixture right away. After 20 minutes of cooking the chicken, I then add the crumb mixture on top and continue to bake until finished. This is a staple in my house and make this meal a couple of times a month. I always make extras as it is great on a kaiser roll as a sandwich the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
LOVED it! I agree with many of the other reviews - opt for the low sodium soup and then salt to taste. We used regular soup and it was definitely too salty on our first attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States