Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
My husband loved this and couldn't get enough of it. I used low fat/fat free ingredients and it turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat4662

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Another happy family. I had 3 quite large chicken pieces and pounded them a bit. I was out of stuffing but it was good anyway, and the leftovers were great the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I made this dinner as a special Valentine's Day treat for my family. My husband, two teenage boys and I, give this recipe 5 big shiny stars! The only thing I added was a few dashes of lemon pepper just to give it a little zip, but honestly this dish would taste great with only the listed ingredients! Not only was the flavor fantastic, but it was SO easy to make. The next time I have guests over for dinner, I will most definitely consider making this dish. Very impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
We loved this! I added some Dijon mustard ( about 3 tblspns, but i love Dijon) as one reviewer recommended- I used the sour cream and only half the amount of wine...i added chicken broth to make up for the wine i didn't use..actually i used a bit more broth and it turned out great...Next time i make this i will prepare the stuffing as directed on the box ( i got a small box of Peppridge Farm herbed stuffing and it was just the right amount) and put it on top of the chicken that way. I guess pouring the sauce over the stuffing would also make it moist. Also in the future i think i am going to make this more like a casserole and use shredded chicken or tenderloins , diced ham, - i will also use shredded swiss cheese again. I browned my chicken in a skillet before i put it in the baking dish, i cooked it with foil for 30 minutes and then without foil for about 20. This was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was so easy and really good! My husband really liked it. I used mozarella instead of Swiss cheese (that's all I had on hand) and it was still wonderful. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I thought this recipe was very good. It was easy to make and smelled delicious while it was cooking. Even my 2 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Enjoyed this very easy recipe very much. However, I did not use the ham. I would agree that one may want to use a lower sodium soup for this recipe. Overall, very delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I have been making this dinner and a quicker variation of it for years. Very tasty and easy. If I'm pinched for time I saute the chicken breasts in butter,garlic salt & pepper. While they simmer I make the sauce (slicing the ham into thin strips) while I boil a pound of noodles. Drain the noodles and lay them on a platter. Top with chicken breasts and ladle the sauce over the chicken. I either skip the stuffing or use the stovetop method to make it and serve along side. Add a green vegetable...we love brocolli and serve. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHARV614

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Nice recipe plus quick and easy. I would definitely recommend using a low sodium soup though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Great, quick recipe. The thing I like about this website is you can find recipes from extremely simple to very complex. As for the previous review, maybe this isn't the website for them, they can find their recipe for a "proper" sauce elsewhere. Thank you for the simple tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williams, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States