Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This was wonderful! After doing a test run, and loving it, I invited guests for dinner, and they all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This wasn't an awful recipe but it does need some tweaking, I think. I agree that you need to bake the chicken for more than 30 minutes. I tried this recipe twice. The first time I wasn't too thrilled with the taste and texture. The second time I pan seared my chicken breasts first and that helped with the cook time. Also, baked as is, the breasts almost blanche. I think the pan searing helps this. I used low sodium stuffing mix (the recipe really doesn't need the 1 tsp of salt with the salt in the ham, cream of chicken soup and the stuffing mix the recipe calls for.) I, also, tried using a Roasted Garlic Cream of Mushroom soup and it was really good. The concept of this recipe is great. It just needs a little adjustment on the execution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXBuxaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Such an easy recipe and turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
My family loved this dish and it was very easy to make. The bread stuffing mix added great texture and flavor. This is definitely one of our new family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Easy to prepare..I found it needed cooking for 1 hour. Quite a strong sharp flavour. We did enjoy this and it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This is completely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except for cutting the amount of pepper in half. Other than that - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
followed recipe to the "T" w/the exception of using a little white wine vinegar in place of white wine. it was delicious. easy to make and wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindi9206

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. The stuffing and sauce is a bit overpowering, so I will keep that in mind for my side dishes next time I make it or change the stuffing mix to bread crumbs. I did have to cook my chicken a bit longer as it wasn't cooked thouroughly. Also very good if you substitute the swiss with mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I made this for a Valentine's Day dinner for 2. It was very good and easy too. I did add a can of mushrooms to the sauce and a splash more wine. Next time I will bake a bit longer and put the stuffing mix on top later so it does not get too dark. My chicken was not done enough for us. I served this with rice and fresh asaparagus and cream puffs from this site for dessert. Great leftovers! Will make this again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This recipe was very easy & delicious. I did cut up the chicken into bite-size pieces. I didn't have wine & so substituted chicken stock. Serve it over egg noodles. A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNKEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Quinnesec, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States