Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was great comfort food. It required a lot longer cooking time though. Creamy & delicious! I served it on some angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I wasn't crazy about the stuffing topping. I assumed it would absorb some liquid and soften, but instead I just had a bunch of croutons on the chicken. If I make this again, I'll prepare the stuffing mix first, then put it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
We didn't expect much from this recipe, and boy we were pleasantly surprised with the end result. The only changes I made were: pounding my chicken to about 1/2", subbed 3/4 cup chicken broth for the wine, omitted the salt, and baked for 45 minutes based on other reviews. It was wonderful, and the leftovers were just as good a few days later. Thank you for a great recipe. It will definitely be going into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was very, very good. I did take a few of the rolled up pieces and drop them into a deep fryer and WOW-they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was really good! I wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Woolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This recipe is delicious! I made a low fat version by using 2% cheese, 98% fat free cream of chicken soup and fat free sour cream. I also eliminated the stuffing part of the recipe and served the chicken with brown rice instead. The sauce is very flavorful and yummy! I would definitely make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amiebo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I made this with turkey scallopini, black forest ham, and cheddar. The sauce: 1 can cream celery soup, 1/2 c sour cream, 1/2c milk, 1/4c dry sherry. In the pan, I also added an onion diced and chopped celery. I left out the topping as I didn't have stuffing in the house. I found it super easy to make, all my guests ate every bit (including children), and it looked like I'd made an effort when it was one of the simpliest dinners ever. Definitely will make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was a very easy recipe.And very good.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Ordinarily I would not give 5 stars to a dish I had to tweak, but I couldn't give this anything but. Before putting the chicken in the pan, I browned it in a skillet with butter, minced garlic, basil and rosemary. Then, for the sauce, I used 1/2 c. sour cream and 1/2 c. milk, and substituted chicken broth for wine, poured most of it over the chicken, and then mixed the stuffing with the rest of it and put that over the whole thing. It was absolutely AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Very easy and tasty. Only problem I really see is the saltiness. I'm guessing it was my choice in stuffing that ultimately tipped it over (I used Stove Top Savory Herb or something like that), so either I have to try a different stuffing, or just reduce the actual salt added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States