Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I wanted to make Chick Cordon Bleu but none of the recipes I found had good sauces. This sauce sounded great...and it was! Especially after some tweaking. I took a reviews advice and subtracted salt, added rosemary, diced celery and onion and used slightly less sour cream and it was phenomenal! I disregarded the stuffing opting instead for angel hair pasta. Again, wonderful. Finally, and this was the biggest change: butterflied the breast halves and put the ham and cheese inside as well as a slice of fresh tomato and a fresh basil leaf. I have added this easy recipe to my line-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmetaphor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
i really didnt like this recipe it didnt have the flavor like the original Cordon Blue it had a weird taste to it, i cant describe it but i wont be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was great comfort food. It required a lot longer cooking time though. Creamy & delicious! I served it on some angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I wasn't crazy about the stuffing topping. I assumed it would absorb some liquid and soften, but instead I just had a bunch of croutons on the chicken. If I make this again, I'll prepare the stuffing mix first, then put it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
We didn't expect much from this recipe, and boy we were pleasantly surprised with the end result. The only changes I made were: pounding my chicken to about 1/2", subbed 3/4 cup chicken broth for the wine, omitted the salt, and baked for 45 minutes based on other reviews. It was wonderful, and the leftovers were just as good a few days later. Thank you for a great recipe. It will definitely be going into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was very, very good. I did take a few of the rolled up pieces and drop them into a deep fryer and WOW-they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was really good! I wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Woolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This recipe is delicious! I made a low fat version by using 2% cheese, 98% fat free cream of chicken soup and fat free sour cream. I also eliminated the stuffing part of the recipe and served the chicken with brown rice instead. The sauce is very flavorful and yummy! I would definitely make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amiebo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I made this with turkey scallopini, black forest ham, and cheddar. The sauce: 1 can cream celery soup, 1/2 c sour cream, 1/2c milk, 1/4c dry sherry. In the pan, I also added an onion diced and chopped celery. I left out the topping as I didn't have stuffing in the house. I found it super easy to make, all my guests ate every bit (including children), and it looked like I'd made an effort when it was one of the simpliest dinners ever. Definitely will make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was a very easy recipe.And very good.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States