Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I thought this was a good recipe. It is so much easier than rolling up the ham and cheese in the chicken. My fiance wasn't to fond of the herb-seasoned dry bread stuffing but I thought it was pretty good. Will probably make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory825

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
cut back on bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indian Wells, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was absolutely fabulous! The sauce was excellent over my french green beans. Next time, though, I'll reduce the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Stancil

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
pound chicken flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This recipe is Very good, but was a little too salty for me ~ I will use less salt next time. But it may be just right for you! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZLADI5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I loved this! Thought it was awesome, great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Okay by me. Tim and Andy ate reasonably. Katie didn't go for it. Swany liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Very easy touch to the original Chicken Cordon Bleu. Enjoyed recipe and would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Anne Banks Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
A deliciuos and easy dinner. Great for a dinner party or to take to a house. I used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 plain, non fat yogurt and it was great. I needed to cook it over an hour, and added the stuffing the last 20 minutes. This is now on my frequent meals list! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I loved this recipe. It is quick and easy to throw together. I did think the wine taste was a bit strong. Maybe because I used Sherry instead of white wine? Not sure it there is a difference. I think next time I will use chicken broth instead. I also forgot to buy the stuffing mix (which I wasn't thrilled about in the first place) so I just sprinkled a little bit of Italian Bread Crumbs over the top instead. I will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States