Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I am glad that I tried this ol' favorite! It is very simple and quick--- nice change from the traditional recipe. Very good flavor and sooooo easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
I thought that the recipe was wonderful. It was quick and easy to make. We had leftovers and the next night I cut it up and served it over rice. It was even better the second night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
Easy and tasty. A whole bag of stuffing is way too much for a 9x13 in. dish. Probably half would do just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
This is delicious, and easy! My husband and our neighbors are wild about this dish. Try it, I'm sure you'll love it. My husband hates swiss cheese, so I vary it by using 1/2 provalone. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I make this for guys all the time and I swear it makes them fall in love with me! :) If you don't like the saltiness, buy low-salt cream of chicken soup. Also, it does need more time to cook so give yourself an extra hour or so for cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Evansville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I used low fat soup, deli ham, low fat swiss and low fat sour cream to make it a little less cals. Used dry vermouth since I ran out of white wine. No salt, and a little afraid about the bread stuffing burning but it did not. I used stove top stuffing and baked it for 45 min. I also used 4 big chicken breast. My husband went nuts and praised me again for trying new stuff all the time. We loved it. Thanks for a great quick dish Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
This was a wonderful recipe when you're in a time crunch. I used four large chicken breasts and baked it for 55 minutes. Also, be sure to COVER the casserole with foil, otherwise the stuffing gets way too dark. It tastes even better the next day! Using both low fat sour cream and cream of chicken soup helps cut the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Very yummy, but I did need to cook it for about 50 minutes, not 30. I also needed to cover with foil after about 20 minutes because the stuffing was burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
My husband and friend Claire absolutely loved this casserole with Jasmine rice. Both said not to change anything. This really surprised me since my husband rarely TRIES anything new and it is even rarer that he likes it and says he wants it again! Thank you for posting this fast and easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This receipe is awesome. Very tastey and easy to make. The only tip i would give would be to broil your chicken for 8 min. on each side them prepare in the pan with all the other toppings. I found it took longer to bake than the receipe called for, but it may have been the thickness of my chicken. This is now one of my family's favorite dishes. I have share this with many of my friends. Great job Jennifer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States