Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Bland. Removing from my recipe box. Just wasn't a hit compared to other things I've tried. I have no suggestions to improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage Fare

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was really good. I did make a couple of changes though. Sent my husband to the store to get Swiss cheese and he came back with Provolone but it turned out well. I also subbed seasoned Panko bread crumbs for the stuffing. It did somewhat remind me of the coating you would get with the regular Cordon Bleu that you would roll up and fry. I would definately use the Provolone cheese and the Panko crumbs again. Sauce was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This recipe is amazing! I halved the recipe and made this last night. My husband and I LOVED it! I used only three chicken breasts (instead of four), but still used a whole package of chicken flavor stuffing. I baked them (rolled the chicken breasts) in a covered casserole dish for one hour. Everything came out perfectly! Oh, I also used turkey instead of ham. My husband told me to make sure I keep this recipe because he wants to make it for his family's Sunday supper sometime.. so that means it's REALLY good. This recipe will be kept close and made over and over in our home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Tasted better the second day....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was ok as written. My husband and I didn't like the addition of stuffing. Will try it again without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hughson, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My family enjoyed this recipe. I didn't care for it as much as they did it seems, but I will probably still make it again as it was very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
YUM. Skipped the stuffing mix because I didn't have any, and paired it with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
The only change I made was to not add the stuffing mix as I didn't have any. I read reviews were others used bread crumbs but I really didn't think I would care for that. And, this also took about 1 hour to bake. The cheese completely melted off so after I took it out of the oven I added another slice of swiss. The sauce was very tasty. The first night we had mashed potatoes and the second night I made rice. The sauce was wonderful on both. The chicken was also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This is similar to a crock pot chicken cordon bleu receipe that I have made in the past. This turned out good, although I did make a few changes. I placed a piece of virginia ham and a slice of american cheese on each boneless/skinless chicken breast. I used cream of muchroom, rather than cream of chicken soup and I used italian bread crumbs, because I did not have any dry stuffing mix. It would have been better with rthe stuffing mix, but I was using what I had on hand. Either way it was very moist and had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States