Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Very good. Quick and easy for a last minute meal. I decided to make it a one dish meal. Instead of eight chicken breast halves, I used four. After the cheese layer, I topped it with a lb. of fresh asparagus cut into bite sized pieces. Then, I put on the sauce. As my chicken breast halves were rather large, I did cook it 50 mins. It came out perfect and was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melvin, Iowa, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
My husband loved this and couldn't get enough of it. I used low fat/fat free ingredients and it turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat4662

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Another happy family. I had 3 quite large chicken pieces and pounded them a bit. I was out of stuffing but it was good anyway, and the leftovers were great the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I made this dinner as a special Valentine's Day treat for my family. My husband, two teenage boys and I, give this recipe 5 big shiny stars! The only thing I added was a few dashes of lemon pepper just to give it a little zip, but honestly this dish would taste great with only the listed ingredients! Not only was the flavor fantastic, but it was SO easy to make. The next time I have guests over for dinner, I will most definitely consider making this dish. Very impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
We loved this! I added some Dijon mustard ( about 3 tblspns, but i love Dijon) as one reviewer recommended- I used the sour cream and only half the amount of wine...i added chicken broth to make up for the wine i didn't use..actually i used a bit more broth and it turned out great...Next time i make this i will prepare the stuffing as directed on the box ( i got a small box of Peppridge Farm herbed stuffing and it was just the right amount) and put it on top of the chicken that way. I guess pouring the sauce over the stuffing would also make it moist. Also in the future i think i am going to make this more like a casserole and use shredded chicken or tenderloins , diced ham, - i will also use shredded swiss cheese again. I browned my chicken in a skillet before i put it in the baking dish, i cooked it with foil for 30 minutes and then without foil for about 20. This was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was so easy and really good! My husband really liked it. I used mozarella instead of Swiss cheese (that's all I had on hand) and it was still wonderful. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I thought this recipe was very good. It was easy to make and smelled delicious while it was cooking. Even my 2 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Enjoyed this very easy recipe very much. However, I did not use the ham. I would agree that one may want to use a lower sodium soup for this recipe. Overall, very delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I have been making this dinner and a quicker variation of it for years. Very tasty and easy. If I'm pinched for time I saute the chicken breasts in butter,garlic salt & pepper. While they simmer I make the sauce (slicing the ham into thin strips) while I boil a pound of noodles. Drain the noodles and lay them on a platter. Top with chicken breasts and ladle the sauce over the chicken. I either skip the stuffing or use the stovetop method to make it and serve along side. Add a green vegetable...we love brocolli and serve. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHARV614

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Nice recipe plus quick and easy. I would definitely recommend using a low sodium soup though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States