Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This is an excellent dish. I pounded my chicken breasts to about 1/4 inch thick before putting in the casserole dish. Only other change I made was cut the sour cream to 1/2 cup and used 1 full cup of white wine. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
GOOD ONCE THE CHICKEN IS COOKED, BUT UNLESS YOU LIKE RAW CHICKEN COOK LONGER THAN 30 MIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
WOW, was this ever salty! And I'm a salt freak! (love salt) I made this recipe exactly, you can tell it will be awesome without all the salt. I'll definitely make again, but will leave out the teaspoon of salt and maybe use low-sodium soup. Will be a keeper with these couple of tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Delicious and so much easier than traditional chicken cordon bleu ! We made it lighter by using fat free sour cream and lower fat / sodium cream of chicken soup. Also the stuffing i had bought was made of croutons which seemed to thick, so we used Italian bread crumbs instead. Great !! Thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I thought this was really good. I added some Dijon mustard as suggested by previous reviewers (Grey Poupon Country Dijon) and I really think it made the dish. I also added onion, melted butter and water to the stuffing mix and then topped the casserole with it. I don't know how the topping would have come out otherwise, but I would certainly recommend doing it this way as the stuffing was nice and moist. This was super easy to make and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This is a great recipie, nice looking for a company meal. I didn't have wine to add and it was still great. However, it was WAY WAY too salty. I won't add any salt next time.I thought the amt. of stuffing for the top was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
this is an excellent recipe for a family dinner served with Garlic mash and green beans. We enjoyed very much. But a word of caution for those that are watched salt intake. The herb-seasoned dry bread stuffing mix made it too salty. I would suggest not to use any salt in the sauce mixture or perhaps make your own breadcrumb mix thus control the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Very simple and rich in flavor. I did not use stuffing - instead I topped with breadcrumbs, and served with Baked Potatoes as a side starch. I went light on teh Garlic Powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was DELICIOUS! Will add mushrooms to it next time. Also, didn't have white wine, so i used red wine vinegar, worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Very good. Quick and easy for a last minute meal. I decided to make it a one dish meal. Instead of eight chicken breast halves, I used four. After the cheese layer, I topped it with a lb. of fresh asparagus cut into bite sized pieces. Then, I put on the sauce. As my chicken breast halves were rather large, I did cook it 50 mins. It came out perfect and was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melvin, Iowa, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States