Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
followed recipe to the "T" w/the exception of using a little white wine vinegar in place of white wine. it was delicious. easy to make and wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindi9206

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. The stuffing and sauce is a bit overpowering, so I will keep that in mind for my side dishes next time I make it or change the stuffing mix to bread crumbs. I did have to cook my chicken a bit longer as it wasn't cooked thouroughly. Also very good if you substitute the swiss with mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I made this for a Valentine's Day dinner for 2. It was very good and easy too. I did add a can of mushrooms to the sauce and a splash more wine. Next time I will bake a bit longer and put the stuffing mix on top later so it does not get too dark. My chicken was not done enough for us. I served this with rice and fresh asaparagus and cream puffs from this site for dessert. Great leftovers! Will make this again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This recipe was very easy & delicious. I did cut up the chicken into bite-size pieces. I didn't have wine & so substituted chicken stock. Serve it over egg noodles. A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNKEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Quinnesec, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This is an excellent dish. I pounded my chicken breasts to about 1/4 inch thick before putting in the casserole dish. Only other change I made was cut the sour cream to 1/2 cup and used 1 full cup of white wine. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
GOOD ONCE THE CHICKEN IS COOKED, BUT UNLESS YOU LIKE RAW CHICKEN COOK LONGER THAN 30 MIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
WOW, was this ever salty! And I'm a salt freak! (love salt) I made this recipe exactly, you can tell it will be awesome without all the salt. I'll definitely make again, but will leave out the teaspoon of salt and maybe use low-sodium soup. Will be a keeper with these couple of tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Delicious and so much easier than traditional chicken cordon bleu ! We made it lighter by using fat free sour cream and lower fat / sodium cream of chicken soup. Also the stuffing i had bought was made of croutons which seemed to thick, so we used Italian bread crumbs instead. Great !! Thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I thought this was really good. I added some Dijon mustard as suggested by previous reviewers (Grey Poupon Country Dijon) and I really think it made the dish. I also added onion, melted butter and water to the stuffing mix and then topped the casserole with it. I don't know how the topping would have come out otherwise, but I would certainly recommend doing it this way as the stuffing was nice and moist. This was super easy to make and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This is a great recipie, nice looking for a company meal. I didn't have wine to add and it was still great. However, it was WAY WAY too salty. I won't add any salt next time.I thought the amt. of stuffing for the top was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Parrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States