Different Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jessiethebestie
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I'm not a fan of stuffing, but had some boxes to use up. My children and I all loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
skipped the parsley and salt, used chipped ham instead of sliced, and cream sherry instead of white wine. listening to others' advice, I covered with foil for 30 minutes, then uncovered for another 15. It wasn't bad, but the sherry was too strong for this dish. I'd give it another try but change that to white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Really tweeked this one!!! Tons of shredded cheddar to use up so that is what I used for cheese. Added fresh minced garlic to the soup/wine/sour cream/parsley/pepper mixture and no salt needed as the soup is salty enough. Overpoured the stuffing mixture on top (bulk from Costco) so sprinkled with a few tsps. of water and dotted with butter. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very good recipe...just skipped the salt because of personal preference. I found the chicken was still raw after 30 minutes and had to add about another 20 minutes of cooking time. Other than those changes, it was a hit with the family and an easier way to make this classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delicious! I read the reviews first and decided to use healthy choice cream of chicken and reduced fat sour cream. I omitted the salt as well. I didn't have herb stuffing, so I just used the chicken stuffing I had. Amazing! I will definitely be adding this into our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I tried this recipe to see how it would taste, but I used leftover turkey instead of chicken. My husband & I liked it. So, after thanksgiving, I made another one for my mom & dad. They thought it was really good. Thank you for the recipe it is a big hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Great recipe...the only thing I changed was chicken thighs instead of chicken breast. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
We were quite disappointed in this. Chicken Cordon Bleu is my husband's favorite. I was so pleased to find this easier recipe, and particularly intrigued by the suggestions of how to lower the calorie content. Unfortunately the flavors were overpowered by the sauce. Where's the cheese, he wanted to know. If I ever try it again, I will take others' suggestion and roll the chicken, ham and cheese together before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Pretty good and easy to make for the weeknight. Hubby really liked it too. Only change I made was to toss the stuffing mix with some melted butter, then used that as the topping - extra yummy that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I added a splash of heavy cream and a pinch of thyme to the sauce. I also rolled mine up with ham and cheese like a traditional cordon bleu and then put cheese on top, as well. It was FANTASTIC. I had to adjust baking instructions to 60 minutes at 400 degrees. And I used muenster cheese rather than swiss (personal preference). This will be staying in my box of recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States