Dietetic Banana Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Only had white flour, increased banana to 1-1/4 cups, 1/2 cup chunky applesauce. Entire family liked the taste. Paper liners hard to remove, even after waiting a day. Will use sprayed tins next time. Good enough I'm making another batch for a friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leslie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I just tried these out and though I didn't tell my family they were low fat no sugar, they loved them! I will make these again, and will try the banana extract and less cinnamon. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
When I run this recipe through the WW website's recipe-builder program it comes out 2 points per muffin. I tried calculating it for egg whites and Egg Beaters with added bran or no bran it always came up 2 points. And that's with no nuts. Far better than a sugar/butter/egg recipe but I don't know how others came out with 1 point per muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
These muffins are amazing! I made them without telling my husband what was in them. One bite and I knew he was very happy with the results - only then did I tell him. He said he was going to get the butter before he took a bite (he normally slathers on a thick layer on my banana bread - maybe that's not a good thing!) but he said these didn't need them. They were very moist. The only changes I made were to increase the applesause to 1/2 cup since I was a little short on the banana, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon & 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg and before baking, I sprinkled a little Splenda Brown Sugar on top of the muffins. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscola, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Not the best banana bread I've ever had, but it is the best one-point banana bread I've ever had. I agree with adding the vanilla and I used egg substitute instead of just egg whites. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This is one of the best muffin recipes I have tried. I used all wheat flour, added approx. 1/2 cup 1% milk, Splenda Brown Sugar instead of regular Splenda (reduce to 1/2 of white Splenda) also added 1 C Wheat Bran for more fiber. Even with all these additions, they raised beautifically and are very moist. they fit perfectly in Weight Watchers as they are 1 point each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I made the 4 mini loaves. They were delicious! They were very moist. I was not sure what flax meal was, so I used ground up flax seeds. I also substituted the equal sugar blend that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Moi Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Wow! I never thought I'd find a low fat, low sugar, low calorie muffin recipe that tastes this great! It is just awesome! I added a few tablespoons of walnuts for some crunch and will try a few tablespoons of chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I love this recipe. I use it over and over. It reminds me of cupcakes my grandmother used to make. I have made some changes. Instead of 1 tsp. cinnamon I use 1/4 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp allspice, and 1/4 tsp cloves to bring it closer to the flavor of my grandmother's cupcakes, and I increase to 1/2 cup applesauce for more moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I just made these lastnight. Huge hit! Loved them. Noticed that the nuts were omitted from the recipe. I doubled the recipe as listed and added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. I filled greased muffin tins and filled them almost full - they rose perfectly for nice, big muffins. This is my first attempt at baking with Splenda - pleasantly surprised. This will definitely stay in my baking repetoire! Mmmmmm mmmmmmm good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States