Dietetic Banana Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Excellent. These muffins are delicious. I used cinnamon Applesauce in both the muffins and topping. The topping recipe came from Lighter Banana Crumb Muffins submitted by aradi. To the batter I added 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg, and 3/4 tsp. cinnamon as suggested by another reviewer. Don't add too much batter to the muffin tin or the topping will overflow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was a great recipe. I used oat flour as that was all I had. Will try it again with a gluten free flour. I had made my own organic applesauce and knew that it was very sweet so I cut the sweetener to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Yes, I just tried the recipe and having been diagnosed with diabetes for a month now I was really happy with the nutritional information that was with the recipe as I have to keep tabs. Thanks a million, Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I made these for my papa who is diabetic, and he loved them. He shared with his diabetic neighbor, and she requested I make them for her as well. I used pureed apple instead of apple sauce to save from the added sugars. They love them! I also make them in mini size so they are smaller portions, and they don't feel guilty when they reach for 2.. or 3. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I didn't have all of the recommended ingredients like the wheat flour so I'm giving the exact recipe the benefit of the doubt with the 4-star rating. Some of the changes I made the second time around included using 3 bananas (making about a cup and a half mashed), about 3/4 cup of unsweetened applesauce, a generous splash of skim milk, and about 1 1/5 tablespoons of honey. Also used the full eggs and tossed in about 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts. They came out great, though, and I think are still satisfactorily "low-fat".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Turned out great. Very tasty and satisfying. Low fat too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTAROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Not sure how anyone can find fault with this recipe. I didn't have whole wheat flour, so I used regular all-purpose flour and 2 cups of bananas. I also added 2 tablespoons of light brown sugar, walnuts, and dried cranberries. These muffins are AWESOME! Eating one as I type and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carling5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Really good! After reading most of the reviews I decided to add an extra banana and also a tablespoon of sugar free instant vanilla pudding. I also used 1/4 cup of regular brown sugar in place of 1/4 cup of the sugar substitute. They turned out very moist and flavorful, but not too sweet. That is a good thing and I will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I've, too, made this with three bananas, and added a tablespoon of splenda brown sugar mix and 1/4 cup of chocolate chips - making it just low-sugar and low-fat. It was a hit and a few hours later we just have 6 muffins left. I suggest adding 1 tsp of salt. Great recipe and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States