Diet Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I think this recipe is good but for older people, just a tip for other members dont use the onion mix thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Easy, Easy!!! This is a great healthy soup but only put in half a cabbage and instead of putting the cabbage and fresh tomatoes in with all the other vegetables, put them in when the other vegetables are almost cooked because they cooked really fast and got overcooked when I used this recipe as it is, It was still great and got many compliments. Also ADD some salt and pepper or at least some Italian Seasoning, basil, oregano, to add more flavor and it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
I perfer it with campbelles non-fat chicken stock - and without the onions soup mix. Instead of the 3 fresh tomatoes, I used a can of crushed tomatoes and pureed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNICK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I know others have given this soup a high rating. That makes me think if I did something wrong. My soup was really cabbagy. If I make it again, I would put maybe half or even quater of the cabbage. I like vegetables, so was surprised at how this turned out. Maybe like the others said, add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
Needs lots of spices to keep it interesting! Great combo of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This recipe was delicious just as is. I'm sure we will add variety as suggested. This is a wonderful way to get your daily requirement for vegetables. My husband isn't trying to lose weight, but he enjoyed the soup as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
This is a good soup. I doctored it up a bit with spices and herbs but it provides a great basic diet soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Good. The onion taste is kinda strong, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I had been looking for the "negative calorie" soup recipe and I think this may be it! Very good! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
this was a delicous dish for a diet on, a little watery but still nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States