Diet Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Made it as written. Very odd for me. It is perfect. I did add leftover chicken next day and alittle hot sauce to some of it. added beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Yarbrough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I confess I made a few changes. Being lazy, instead of chopping cabbage and carrots, I used bagged coleslaw mix. I sauteed some garlic and onion in olive oil first- so I didnt' need the soup mix. Lastly, I added 2 chicken bullion, a head of broccoli, a few cups of fresh baby spinach, and 2 cans of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. It was phenomenal! I seasoned it with a bit of italian seasoning and cayenne pepper. It had a decent kick to it. I LOVE this- Thanks Peg. I know what I'm having for lunch now all week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gopintos
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I just love this! I use to make it years ago, but had forgotten about it. This is very similar, I think maybe only the onion soup was like a garlic & herb or something. I added extra spices, and I just love the result. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My wife thought this was really good. I added some spinach to it b/c I needed to use it up before it went bad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
A good, basic veggie soup you can change up however you like. Since I don't like cabbage, I usually substitute kale or broccoli for the cabbage and add whatever spice I feel like - usually chicken bullion, but sometimes a ground up sheet of nori. It probably means it's not as good of a dietetic soup without the cabbage, but it's still nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWolverine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this soup. I do add some garlic, and I use the stewed tomatoes with basil in them, and I ony use a 1/2 head of cabbage. Those are the only changes I do. LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Pretty good as is - but I add mushrooms, green pepper, and tomato juice. This is a great starter recipe that you can build off of to create your own 'diet soup'. Thanks PEGW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
WOW Seriously, I hate almost every ingredient in this but together...IT IS SOOOO DELICIOUS. And it's great for energy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
So easy! You could really use anything you want in this soup. Although the onion soup mix does add a boost in flavor since it usually has MSG and high sodium next time I'll try using sea salt and some other naturally spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmarielaurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States