Diet Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I found it REALLY unappealing. The only change I made was omitting one of the three stalks of celery because I only had two left. Really not enough to fundamentally change the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was really good, especially with the couple of changes I made. I posted them here --> https://fuckingamazingplantbasedrecipes.wordpress.com/2015/01/10/cabbage-soup/ and gave PEGW credit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Fantastic, have been eating for three days now. I added some of my own seasonings. Spot on! Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Barriball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Desi22
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Love this soup . Took more time to cook then expected for the veggies needed more time to soften but other than that it's great ! And low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I was glad to find this; just what I was looking for. like everyone else, I tweaked it based on what I had on hand. I put a couple of cups into the blender and poured it back in to add a little body to the broth. I also added a can of Kirkland chicken breast with its broth to four cups of the soup for supper one night. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My husband and I used this soup (or a slight variation of it) and we each lost 20 lbs. in 30 days. It is not an easy weight-loss fix. It is not meant to be a permanent diet, just a kick-starter and a maintenance meal. I did not use peas or green beans, but have made many variations on the basic soup. Try adding Rotel tomatoes, chilli powder or other spices to change the flavor and make it more palatable. Chicken or vegetable broth as well as tomato juice all make a difference. The onion soup mix is not a magic ingredient. It can be omitted to changed. Miss the noodles? Add barley instead for more fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Loved this soup! I omitted the peas added green beans and some hot pepper... Will make it again... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I love this soup, its yummy and you really lose weight eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Spyker
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
OMG this was so delicious!!I will be making this for work every other week.A keeper!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Easy, flavorful and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States