Diego's Special Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Made as is with the exception of no red wine because I had none. Family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Reminded my husband of his Penn-German/Dutch childhood. And made him like stew again. Served on a frigid Feb. evening. Mmmm. Didn't have the rosemary, but it was still so yummy. Thanks peep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is a wonderful stew with rich flavor. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
i thought the recipe called for too much rosemary and thyme. i won't make it again, however, my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I usually don't write reviews but this is the best beef stew recipe I ever tried. Very flavor full. I did not have wine and used 1 cup of beer instead. SO GOOD !! Thank you for posting the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trier, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Been making this for years and years-still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I'm bummed that I wasted the ingredients because it doesn't taste good. Next time I'll make my regular beef stew - it has a much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alief, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was easy and very tasty. I left out the onion as my wife and I arn't onion eaters. I also added a can of whole corn kernals right at the end of the cookining time. And I used beef broth instead of water and a beef bouillon cube, I'm guessing they have the same effect. All in all a very delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I used a 2.5 lb roast instead of stew meat. It made plenty and I'll freeze the leftovers and make a beef pot pie in a few weeks. I thought it was pretty good; I added too much water though because it was pretty runny. The meat was wonderful and I shredded it with a fork before serving. I think a few more veggies would be nice. Next time I'll add a little more spice. Definitely missing something but I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I MADE IT AS WRITTEN, and it was good. Next time I will add more wine. It will NOT feed as many people as it says. I made it scaled for 6 servings, and it barely fed my husband, two kids (ages 2 and 5) and me. I didn't think the rosemary was overpowering at all either. I will make this again with the addition of more wine, but will scale it for more people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States