Diego's Special Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This dish is so delicious I nearly foundered myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
A great stew... Need to be patient with it and let it cook. The rosemary is a little powerful for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
As previous reviewers noted, this stew is deliciously adaptable. Recommend using a bit more flour - 1 TBSP not quite enough. I used TBSPs (not the 1/2 tsp) for the rosemary, thyme and two chopped cloves of fresh garlic. Also used 1/4 C Worcestershire. Otherwise, followed it exactly adding broccoli and cauliflower the last 1/2 hour and it turned out great! But 6 servings? We got 3 out of it. Liquid did not need thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I loved it ,so easy,but I didn't use the Worchester Sauce as I used a little more full bodied red Burgundy Wine.Thanks so much for a delicious meal.Mimi in Florida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Not what I expected from the ratings. This would be a great venison recipe though. I like my beef stew traditional, this is definitely not a 'traditionally tasting" beef stew. The wine and rosemary and thyme made it more sweet than hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and found it way too watery and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is very similar to my beef stew. I don't use thyme because I don't like it. I did add wine this time and it was good. One review said the "red wine vinegar" overpowered it..probably because the recipe called for "red wine" and NOT vinegar! You can add instant potatoes to thicken any stew or soup w/o changing the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as stated and it was wonderful! The red wine gave it a very deep rich flavour. The only thing I found when serving was that there was definitely not enough for six so I would recommend doubling it if u need to feed more than 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by good Sheri
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I may have really over cooked this, but it's still amazing!! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I added lots more veg , such as celery zucchini and parsnip , I also added 3 tbsp. of tomato paste , would bump up the spices next time , also added another onion , great platform to personalize though ! yummers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Corcoran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States