Dick and Red's Bacon Clam Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I never cared for clam dip until I had this, it is by far the best clam dip I have ever tasted. When I start eating it I can not stop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This is the best clam dip I have ever had. Once I start eating it I can not stop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
Great tasting! I served it at a family function and it was gone in minutes. This was very flavorful, and it will be served again and again....thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
Bland and tasteless. Tried to pep it up with more tobasco, horseradish and garlic but ended up tossing the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
i don't eat seafood so i couldn't actually taste it, but my guests loooved it. it was the first thing gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This is a very good dip. It's hard to stop eating once you start. I think I added a bit more worcestershire sauce and tobasco. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
I halved this recipe for 6 people but kept the hot sauce at 10 drops. Served with homemade baked tortilla chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is so close to the clam dip my mother used to make. Thanks for the recipe and memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I have made this several times, and even picky "non-seafood" eating people loved it. As others have said, once you start, you can't stop and there is never any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This was tasty but we needed to add alot more seasoning to get it to our liking. More of just about everything and some salt and pepper! It was really good with bbq potatoe chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States