Dianne's Fish Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Great seasoning, I put it on haddock with fresh lemon juice and grilled it in aluminum foil!! Wonderful addition to my "homemade seasonings". FYI if you like this one try cajun spice mix listed on this site!! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was perfect!!! Loved all the spices together and went great on my salmon! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is very good seasoning. There is too much of something, can't quite figure out which spice it was. But great taste with fish. I pan fried it with Pam and lemon juice. I tried it with grilled chicken too mixed with a little bit of olive oil. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiMcQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was great. I used it with a bit of oil on my salmon. Very easy, flavorful fish. I did use less Rosemary (not a huge fan of it) and sea salt since we have to eat low sodium. I only have celery flakes so I used those. It was great & I'll be using it in lots of recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
As written it's definitely 4 stars. To make it 5 stars, I cut the salt and rosemary in half and added 1 teaspoon lemon zest, 1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes and 1/4 teaspoon paprika. It gives it a kick and a hints similar to that of Old Bay seasoning. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I love this! I was looking for a simple tasty alternative to my husbands (over-used) blackening seasoning. I found this to be delicate and refreshing. I used this on DH catch of the day, Redfish and seatrout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This seasoning is the best. I've used it on Perch, Cod and Tilapia. My husband, who is NOT a fish eater, sampled my baked fish (seasoned and then coated in Panko Bread Crumbs) last night and liked it!! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Was really good and my husband loved it! Even my kids ate it. I didn't have quite all the seasonings (Rosemary, celery salt, or oregano), but went by the recipe on the ones I had and it was perfect. I did use lemon pepper instead of black, and added a tiny bit of crushed red pepper and paprika. I will definitely use this over and over again. Thank you! Note: I dipped the fish in a egg/milk mixture, and than coated in plain breadcrumbs with some of the seasoning mixed into it, then fried it in margarine. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark N Naomi McKenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was really good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used this spice mix with a little olive oil on whiting fillets. Baked in oven on 350 degree heat. Delicious! Easy and so healthy too. Thanks for a great seasoning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States