Dianne's Fish Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Was really good and my husband loved it! Even my kids ate it. I didn't have quite all the seasonings (Rosemary, celery salt, or oregano), but went by the recipe on the ones I had and it was perfect. I did use lemon pepper instead of black, and added a tiny bit of crushed red pepper and paprika. I will definitely use this over and over again. Thank you! Note: I dipped the fish in a egg/milk mixture, and than coated in plain breadcrumbs with some of the seasoning mixed into it, then fried it in margarine. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark N Naomi McKenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was really good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used this spice mix with a little olive oil on whiting fillets. Baked in oven on 350 degree heat. Delicious! Easy and so healthy too. Thanks for a great seasoning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I am trying to add more fish to my diet and this fish seasoning is very good. Cooked it on mahi mahi in the oven and added a little butter and lemon. It was really good! I will keep this in my pantry to use on more fish dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love to cook with herbs-so good for you. I made this with just a pinch of rosemary (I find the flavor too strong), half the salt, and a few pinches of dill. THEN, I added the sauce from the "Sauced Fish" recipe on this website (just use less lemon.) Baked till flaky and it was delicious! Had a nice herb flavor with just the right amount of zip from the sauce. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
The best! I made up some of this, stored it in sealed container, sprinkle over fish (usually tilapia), and put it on the George Foreman grill. The kids love it1. I thought I had lost the recipe (until I found that I had smartly saved it in my recipe box) and the kids were upset. They said, "Mom, you HAVE to get more of this!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Loved it!! Baked it with Olive Oil on Salmon. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This seasoning is the best. I've used it on Perch, Cod and Tilapia. My husband, who is NOT a fish eater, sampled my baked fish (seasoned and then coated in Panko Bread Crumbs) last night and liked it!! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
As written it's definitely 4 stars. To make it 5 stars, I cut the salt and rosemary in half and added 1 teaspoon lemon zest, 1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes and 1/4 teaspoon paprika. It gives it a kick and a hints similar to that of Old Bay seasoning. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I love this! I was looking for a simple tasty alternative to my husbands (over-used) blackening seasoning. I found this to be delicate and refreshing. I used this on DH catch of the day, Redfish and seatrout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States