Dianne's Fish Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was perfect!!! Loved all the spices together and went great on my salmon! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was great. I used it with a bit of oil on my salmon. Very easy, flavorful fish. I did use less Rosemary (not a huge fan of it) and sea salt since we have to eat low sodium. I only have celery flakes so I used those. It was great & I'll be using it in lots of recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I love this! I was looking for a simple tasty alternative to my husbands (over-used) blackening seasoning. I found this to be delicate and refreshing. I used this on DH catch of the day, Redfish and seatrout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
As written it's definitely 4 stars. To make it 5 stars, I cut the salt and rosemary in half and added 1 teaspoon lemon zest, 1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes and 1/4 teaspoon paprika. It gives it a kick and a hints similar to that of Old Bay seasoning. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This seasoning is the best. I've used it on Perch, Cod and Tilapia. My husband, who is NOT a fish eater, sampled my baked fish (seasoned and then coated in Panko Bread Crumbs) last night and liked it!! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Loved it!! Baked it with Olive Oil on Salmon. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
The best! I made up some of this, stored it in sealed container, sprinkle over fish (usually tilapia), and put it on the George Foreman grill. The kids love it1. I thought I had lost the recipe (until I found that I had smartly saved it in my recipe box) and the kids were upset. They said, "Mom, you HAVE to get more of this!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love to cook with herbs-so good for you. I made this with just a pinch of rosemary (I find the flavor too strong), half the salt, and a few pinches of dill. THEN, I added the sauce from the "Sauced Fish" recipe on this website (just use less lemon.) Baked till flaky and it was delicious! Had a nice herb flavor with just the right amount of zip from the sauce. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I am trying to add more fish to my diet and this fish seasoning is very good. Cooked it on mahi mahi in the oven and added a little butter and lemon. It was really good! I will keep this in my pantry to use on more fish dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used this spice mix with a little olive oil on whiting fillets. Baked in oven on 350 degree heat. Delicious! Easy and so healthy too. Thanks for a great seasoning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States