Dianne's Crab Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This is a quick easy low carb fixin.. I got creative and stuffed the mixture into some mushrooms.. and topped it off with fresh parmesian.. it is soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
This was very good. We had it over noodles.Nice change from the usual pace. Thank-you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
WOW! I was really surprised at how good this was. I didn't have lemon pepper, so I put about a tablespoon and a half of lemon juice and 1/2 tsp of pepper. It was wonderful! We put it over egg noodles. I didn't realize that I forgot the cheese the first time around. With the leftovers we had mozzarella, so we used that. It was SO good. I stirred it in a little first, then put more on top once it was on the plate and let it melt. It was amazingly good. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
Itiban oisidesunee! Excellent! I served it over toasted french bread and relished every bite. Simple and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
My family loved this recipe. I thought it was very flavorful. I changed it a little by using the juice of 1 fresh lemon and cracked pepper instead of lemon pepper seasoning. Also added some parsly flakes. I served it over brow rice with asparagus on the side. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was NOT a keeper...we made toasted crab sandwiches topped with provolone cheese and it was bland to say the least. Definately will NOT make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earlybird0367

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I'm not sure if I disliked this recipe so much because I expected it to make a sauce or what but this turned out terrible. I served it over pasta and it just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Very very very different! I only use imitation crab for ceviche. I have never had anything like this. Will make this again, but add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was good. I shredded the crab, and should have cut it up a little finer. I buttered and broiled French bread slices to serve it on. Next time I would add a little more pepper and maybe some diced celery for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Thank you for this recipe. Without this recipe, and the other reviewers' comments, I would have NEVER considered using any product marked "imitation." Per the other reviewers' comments, I served it on egg noodles. I only used 1 tablespoon butter & I added about 4 oz of low fat cream cheese. I used chicken broth to make the sauce a consistency that my family prefers. My family loved it. Dianne's use of lemon pepper, garlic and Romano cheese was perfect. Per one of the reviewers, I added dried parsley for color and garnish. Thank you Dianne and thank you other reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States