Dianne's Crab Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
This was very good. We had it over noodles.Nice change from the usual pace. Thank-you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
Itiban oisidesunee! Excellent! I served it over toasted french bread and relished every bite. Simple and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Bland, the only thing that saved this meal was I served it on sourdough bread. It gave it a little flavor. DOES NOT Taste good reheated. P.S. Another reviewer after me said she changed it and it was good. That is what happpens when you add some flavor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
This was wonderful and full of flavor! I am not sure what the 1st reviewer was talking about when she said it was bland! I added 2Tbsp of Bacos and used grated Parmesan cheese instead of Romano. I ate it plain without even any rice of pasta and it was lovely! Very quick to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
Only okay. I used half to one teaspoon lemon pepper & that was plenty. More wouldn't have improved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Tasty and quick. I made it for a snack for my husband and I , it was gone and we were left wanting more. Thank You H. Crouch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
My family loved this recipe. I thought it was very flavorful. I changed it a little by using the juice of 1 fresh lemon and cracked pepper instead of lemon pepper seasoning. Also added some parsly flakes. I served it over brow rice with asparagus on the side. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
kids didn't like it, but the adults thought it was great! I added a couple handfuls of spinach during the garlic saute for color and it tasted awesome. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
A delicious and cheap meal. I added in some frozen peas and served with whole wheat penne pasta. It was great. Something we will be having a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This recipe was tasty, cheap and easy to make. I made a complete meal in less than 30 mins. I sautéed frozen veggies with the garlic before adding the crab. I didn't have enough imitation crab, so I added a can of crab too. As another reviewer suggested, I used lemon juice and pepper. I also added a bit of salt and replaced the romano with parmesan. I tossed it with some pasta. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States