Dianne's Crab Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
WOW! I was really surprised at how good this was. I didn't have lemon pepper, so I put about a tablespoon and a half of lemon juice and 1/2 tsp of pepper. It was wonderful! We put it over egg noodles. I didn't realize that I forgot the cheese the first time around. With the leftovers we had mozzarella, so we used that. It was SO good. I stirred it in a little first, then put more on top once it was on the plate and let it melt. It was amazingly good. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I made this with real crabmeat and it came out good. I ate this on it's own but it would go great with pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This is a quick easy low carb fixin.. I got creative and stuffed the mixture into some mushrooms.. and topped it off with fresh parmesian.. it is soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This was so-so. The kids disliked it, and even the hubby wasn't too impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This recipe was tasty, cheap and easy to make. I made a complete meal in less than 30 mins. I sautéed frozen veggies with the garlic before adding the crab. I didn't have enough imitation crab, so I added a can of crab too. As another reviewer suggested, I used lemon juice and pepper. I also added a bit of salt and replaced the romano with parmesan. I tossed it with some pasta. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
A delicious and cheap meal. I added in some frozen peas and served with whole wheat penne pasta. It was great. Something we will be having a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
kids didn't like it, but the adults thought it was great! I added a couple handfuls of spinach during the garlic saute for color and it tasted awesome. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
My family loved this recipe. I thought it was very flavorful. I changed it a little by using the juice of 1 fresh lemon and cracked pepper instead of lemon pepper seasoning. Also added some parsly flakes. I served it over brow rice with asparagus on the side. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Tasty and quick. I made it for a snack for my husband and I , it was gone and we were left wanting more. Thank You H. Crouch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
Only okay. I used half to one teaspoon lemon pepper & that was plenty. More wouldn't have improved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States