Dianne's Crab Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was NOT a keeper...we made toasted crab sandwiches topped with provolone cheese and it was bland to say the least. Definately will NOT make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earlybird0367

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This recipe is really good. I did alter it a little bit after I made it the first time to suit my own tastes, but I have to admit. It's fantastic. I used it as a topping on homemade pizza, on top of a quickly whisked up alfredo-type sauce as a base with a variety of soft cheeses on top. It was gobble down really quickly, and only request was to add scallops next time! Thanks for the great recipe, so quick and easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Yum!! Quick and easy! Next time I think I will toss the crab with the pasta before adding the cheese. It clumped up a bit. Obviously, not enough that we didn't enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmylastname
Living In: Homer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
So quick and easy to make! I thought it tasted wonderful! I put them on top of rye crackers and it worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Fast and easy to make. Rather than chop the crab, I bought flaked imitation crab and mashed it. The pieces of crab were still substantial, but I figure that this process is faster than chopping. It was a little dry imo, so next time I think I may either cook with white wine or not add lemon pepper and add to tomato sauce. I also halfed the amount of butter asked for and thought it didn't compromise the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This recipe was a really wonderful starter. I had some lump crab and didn't know what to do w/ it, so this was great! I read the tag and it sd this would be good w/ a cream sauce, so as I was sauting the garlic, I added a little white wine and let the alcohol boil off. As I added the ingredients, I added a little more wine and a little more butter. I also added fresh basil and more lemon pepper than the recipe called for b/c I love lemon pepper. I added a little heavy cream at the endand let it all simmer together for a while. It didn't make a lot of sauce, just enough to lightly coat the noodles, which is probably a good thing since this isn't the healthiest sauce. It surprised me how well it turned out. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsruiz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dousman, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I'm not sure if I disliked this recipe so much because I expected it to make a sauce or what but this turned out terrible. I served it over pasta and it just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Used real crab as opposed to imitation and completely omitted the romano. Instead, after it cooked, I smothered the top with mozzarella and put it under the broiler to melt the cheese. Pretty good appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This is a super quick and easy way to prepare imitation crab. The flavor is simple but delicious, and could be easily tailored to individual tastes. I love it tossed with various pastas, with or without the cheese. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States