Diane's Colcannon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I used 6 slices of bacon, because I love bacon. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I made this on St. Patrick's Day with our corned beef and cabbage dinner. My husband and I both thought it was so good, we finished it the next night. Since then I have made it with ground sausage instead oh bacon, and not used the melted butter, still delicious. We may never eat a regular mashed potato again. Great, easy to follow recipe too. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent recipe! I always use more bacon and I usually use a whole head of cabbage. Great way to use leftover mashed potatoes also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Delicious! I did add a few more pieces of bacon because we love bacon but otherwise I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I have always wanted to make this recipe, and finally did when I saw this one! Did it all by the book and it was absolutely delicious! I would love to know how someone in 2007 used the leftovers...I am thinking of making potatoe pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Very good as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is an excellent recipe. I tried it for the first time this year on St. Patricks Day, and it was a huge hit. I did everything just as the recipe directed except I didn't add the butter at the end - a little too much fat and I figure people can add butter on their own if they desire. This will become a must on St. Patricks Day and I'm sure Ill make it for other meals as well. YUM! YUM! YUM! DKellerFish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aputler
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Just great! All I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
As a vegetarian, I skipped the bacon, but it didn't matter one bit. I don't even care that it wasn't "traditional" because I am one of the few that isn't a kale lover. It is lovely, a nice St. Patrick's Day treat. Family loves potatoes most any way, but this is a nice change up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Followed exactly, turned out great. I am serving a Guinness Beef Stew over the top of the colcannon with a side of Irish Soda Bread. I KNOW this will be a new St. Paddy's Day hit for our household :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAR122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crivitz, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Diane's Colcannon

A comforting combination of potatoes, cabbage, onion, and bacon.

How to Make Colcannon

See how to make a traditional mashed potato dish for St. Patrick’s Day.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States