Diane's Colcannon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
This really went over well at a family get-together. Everyone was amazed that they "really liked" cabbage! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I used 6 slices of bacon, because I love bacon. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I made this on St. Patrick's Day with our corned beef and cabbage dinner. My husband and I both thought it was so good, we finished it the next night. Since then I have made it with ground sausage instead oh bacon, and not used the melted butter, still delicious. We may never eat a regular mashed potato again. Great, easy to follow recipe too. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent recipe! I always use more bacon and I usually use a whole head of cabbage. Great way to use leftover mashed potatoes also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Delicious! I did add a few more pieces of bacon because we love bacon but otherwise I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I have always wanted to make this recipe, and finally did when I saw this one! Did it all by the book and it was absolutely delicious! I would love to know how someone in 2007 used the leftovers...I am thinking of making potatoe pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Very good as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is an excellent recipe. I tried it for the first time this year on St. Patricks Day, and it was a huge hit. I did everything just as the recipe directed except I didn't add the butter at the end - a little too much fat and I figure people can add butter on their own if they desire. This will become a must on St. Patricks Day and I'm sure Ill make it for other meals as well. YUM! YUM! YUM! DKellerFish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aputler
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Just great! All I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
As a vegetarian, I skipped the bacon, but it didn't matter one bit. I don't even care that it wasn't "traditional" because I am one of the few that isn't a kale lover. It is lovely, a nice St. Patrick's Day treat. Family loves potatoes most any way, but this is a nice change up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Diane's Colcannon

A comforting combination of potatoes, cabbage, onion, and bacon.

How to Make Colcannon

See how to make a traditional mashed potato dish for St. Patrick’s Day.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States