Diane's Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This recipe is good but sweet from the ketchup. I used beef broth instead of wine, fresh mushrooms instead of canned and only 1/4 cup of ketchup. I might use this again but will leave the ketchup out completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was a good meal, but the Worcestershire and ketchup flavor were quite strong. Not really what I think of as a stroganoff, the flavor is too 'heavy', but still good. We didn't have any wine on hand, so used 1T apple cider vinegar to 1C ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Fantastic, with the changes I made based on other reviews and what I had on hand. I used ground beef, only a 'squirt' of ketchup, several dashes of Worcestershire sauce and fresh baby bella mushrooms. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
We didn't like this very much at all. Too much worcestershire sauce and ketchup. I don't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Hoppmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Everyone liked this but most said just a little too much Worcestershire sauce. I made this exactly as written except that I used fresh mushrooms and added 1 cup of beef broth in place of the canned mushroom juice. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I used ground beef, still mixed it with flour, and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I added a little garlic powder/onion powder to the flour before tossing it with the meat. I used fresh baby bella mushrooms instead of canned and red wine instead of white (that was what I had on hand). After cooking the egg noodles, I tossed them with a hunk of butter. Man oh man, this is SO DELICIOUS. The family INHALED it. No leftovers. I loved that this recipe was cheap to make and was bendable to use what I had on hand. Beef stew meat is always easy for me to buy marked down which really helps keep my food budget down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
The whole family loved it and begged for seconds! This is stroganoff at it's finest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinnesotaMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Good recipe. I liked the fact that it didn't involve canned soup. I used red wine (I had on hand) instead of white, was delicious and a hit with kids & adults alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is my wife Diane’s family recipe that was mostly done by memory Together we worked to get it to paper so that it could be shared with all to enjoy. We hope you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cullinanpat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States