Diane's Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
We both liked it!! A little less Worcestershire and ketchup but other than that, a delicious and creamy texture. It was kind of nice not to use a can of soup like I have in the past. This recipe had a lot more zip to it and the meat came out very tender!! Will try again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This recipe is good but sweet from the ketchup. I used beef broth instead of wine, fresh mushrooms instead of canned and only 1/4 cup of ketchup. I might use this again but will leave the ketchup out completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Hand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was a good meal, but the Worcestershire and ketchup flavor were quite strong. Not really what I think of as a stroganoff, the flavor is too 'heavy', but still good. We didn't have any wine on hand, so used 1T apple cider vinegar to 1C ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Fantastic, with the changes I made based on other reviews and what I had on hand. I used ground beef, only a 'squirt' of ketchup, several dashes of Worcestershire sauce and fresh baby bella mushrooms. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
We didn't like this very much at all. Too much worcestershire sauce and ketchup. I don't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Hoppmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Everyone liked this but most said just a little too much Worcestershire sauce. I made this exactly as written except that I used fresh mushrooms and added 1 cup of beef broth in place of the canned mushroom juice. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I used ground beef, still mixed it with flour, and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I added a little garlic powder/onion powder to the flour before tossing it with the meat. I used fresh baby bella mushrooms instead of canned and red wine instead of white (that was what I had on hand). After cooking the egg noodles, I tossed them with a hunk of butter. Man oh man, this is SO DELICIOUS. The family INHALED it. No leftovers. I loved that this recipe was cheap to make and was bendable to use what I had on hand. Beef stew meat is always easy for me to buy marked down which really helps keep my food budget down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
The whole family loved it and begged for seconds! This is stroganoff at it's finest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinnesotaMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Good recipe. I liked the fact that it didn't involve canned soup. I used red wine (I had on hand) instead of white, was delicious and a hit with kids & adults alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States