Diana's Hawaiian Bread Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
I included this recipe in the planning of our neighborhood "Gourmet Club." The lady who prepared this break said it was "sticky" to work with, but the taste was great! Worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
All of my friends and family really love these rolls. Of all the breads I make, this one is the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
These rolls are wonderful! The taste is so light and lemony. I have been searching for a lemony yeast roll to compliment seafood dishes, and this will fit the bill perfectly. They are so delcious, even without any butter on them. I used margarine instead of the butter flavor shortening and they came out great. Excellent. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
My family love this recipe, even my finicky teenagers. I love them lemony taste, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
Yes Diana, you have perfected this recipe. These rolls are delicious! You can't eat just one. I made 22 rolls from one batch and they were still a good size. They disappeared from work quickly today. I added almond flavoring instead of lemon. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I'll definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Foolproof recipe for great sweet dinner rolls. The only modification I made are omitting the lemon extract because seems like it is too overpowering, and substitute the tablespoon of molasses with honey (total 2 Tbl honey instead) since I don't have molasses on hand. I also make 20 rolls instead of 12, and they are all pretty good size still. I've used this recipe three times already. Would recommend this easy and great recipe to anybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
This recipe was so close to the original bread taste, that my family couldn't tell the difference. Great Job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
These are very good rolls- I didn't have the molasses so substituted brown sugar for the white sugar. I also made them smaller-made 24 dinner rolls- they are tender, tasty and have a soft crust with golden color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-88 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States