Diana's Hawaiian Bread Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Amazingly delicious. Soft, doughy, yummy. Be sure not to overcook or they'll be dry! AND be sure to add an extra half cup of flour to the mix. Also, it makes more like 2 dozen rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
I have tried MANY, MANY bread machine recipes but this one cannot be supplanted as my favorite, by far! Every time I make it I get requests for the recipe. When I'm feeling lazy, instead of making the rolls I just put my bread machine on the basic bread cycle and let the machine do all the work--the loaf comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I have been looking for a recipe for Hawaiian Rolls.....THIS IS NOT IT! These were nasty! I made 12 rolls and one got eaten; the others were thrown away..guess I'll keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
These are awsome! I am always trying out new bread/roll recipes and this one is near the top of my list. I used 2 Tbls. honey instead of 1 plus the molasses because my family is not a big fan of molasses. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
These are wonderful!! I took the advice of a few other reviews and subed honey for the molasses,(my kids HATE molasses), and used almond extract instead of lemon. Although I think I will try the lemon next time. I did find the dough a bit sticky but nothing unworkable. It was worth the dough stuck on my hands for sure! I made 18 good sized rolls and glazed them before baking with 1 egg yolk and a bit of heavy cream - it makes them very shiny and pretty. These were a huge hit will all the family, especially my 4 kids. They told their daddy to stop eating the rolls so they could have some for their sandwiches at school the next day....I put a few aside and let my husband eat to his content. Thank you so very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I made this without a bread machine and it was quite easy and worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Thank you!! Awesome rolls! I made them for Thanksgiving and pulled them out of the oven freshly baked just in time to serve with my turkey!! Everyone just loved them!! In fact I made another batch the next day to eat the leftovers with!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apollo, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This recipe won the hearts (and stomachs) of my family. They absolutely went crazy over these rolls. Delicious! I substituted a few ingredients, such as: almond extract for the lemon extract, 2 Tbsp. of honey instead of molasses, and 2 Tbsp of butter instead of butter flavored shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
I included this recipe in the planning of our neighborhood "Gourmet Club." The lady who prepared this break said it was "sticky" to work with, but the taste was great! Worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
All of my friends and family really love these rolls. Of all the breads I make, this one is the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States