Diana's Hawaiian Bread Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Outstanding!I have used this recipe many times and everytime it turns out great! I took the advice of others and omitted the lemon/almond extracts. I also used 2T honey instead of molasses & 5c. of flour. I have made them different sizes and have also frozen the dough for future use(I like the rolls this way best). I also made loaves out of this recipe and french toast too! It is so versatile, sweet, and yummy! My family gets so excited when I tell them we are having this bread/rolls with dinner!Thanks Diana for sharing this wonderful recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Very good recipe, I could have done with a little less lemon extract but most people who ate them thought they were divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baumholder, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
when we have a family get to I have to make Hawaiian rolls they are so good I have to make more so they can take some home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I love Sweet things especially pinneapple and honey and this is one of the best roll recipes I've found!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
These rolls were yummy but I did not think they were anything spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Today, I am making this bread for the 4th time. It has turned into a family specialty for holidays & special occassions, right up there next to my mother's home made pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
yummy! These came out perfect. I wasnt paying attention when it came to forming the rolls and I cut the dough into 24 pieces instead of 12. I thought the size was fine. They would be huge if you only made 12. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
This was my first time EVER to make bread. I just bought a bread maker and wanted some rolls to make for Easter. I figured I should practice before then. These were so easy! I substituted honey for the molasses and almond extract for the lemon, like others recommended. I didn't even have a problem with it being too sticky. I generously floured my counter and put the dough sticky-side (from the bottom of the pan)down. Then I cut it into pieces using a plastic spatula. I didn't even have to do much shaping. I hope it wasn't beginners luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This dough came out way to sticky to be able to work with. I had to add a lot more flour so it could be rolled and shaped. In the end the flavor was bland and just strange(pobably the lemon flavoring). These do not taste anything like the hawaiian rolls you get at the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Wow! These were SO good. I will make these again (and again...and again....). I followed what other reviewers did and substituted honey for the molasses and almond extract for the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States