Diablo Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Made a yucky smelling, barely edible dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda Camacho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Followed recipe and before adding shrimp, I tasted the sauce. The butter flavor was a little over powering. I added a few sun dried tomatoes, minced garlic, and 2 tbls of heavy cream. Flavor was much better. I removed the jalapenos from the sauce. This dish was spicy, but not too spicy that I could not tolerate. The only reason I gave this recipe a 3 was due to lacking any flavor except "heat". Otherwise, if just heat is what you are looking for in a dish, then this would be it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I substituted some fresh roasted Hatch green chiles for the jalapeño and added a few pine nuts since they were next to my capers :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sexyhousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was a bit too spicy for my family. I was ok with the spice. I believe I am partially to blame for the spiciness. I didn't have fresh jalapenos, so I used pickled, as another reviewer did and I left them in, not the whole time, but for longer than the recipe called for. I tasted the sauce and knew it would be too spicy at that point for my family. I should have removed them as directed, or better yet, I should of had fresh without the seeds. But even so, just the quantity of the red paper flakes made it a bit too much for my family (not me). So even taking out the spiciness, capers were a new experience to some in my family and they didn't much care for that flavor either. Myself, I would make this again and tame down the spiciness a bit, but with that many capers, the rest of the family really won't care for it. I liked the basic sauce and I can actually learn from my mistakes here and make something my family will like. I might even get in a few capers, just not too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Really good. Nice bite to it. I did add garlic because I kept tasting it as I was cooking and I felt something was missing. Super easy quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Picoso!! I added fresh tomatoes and garlic to the wine mixture...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was great. I didn't have fresh jalapeños, so I used pickled and left them in the whole time. It gave the dish just the right of heat. This will likely become one of my regular dishes as it can be made from things that I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was really, really good. No criticisms at all. Will make this regularly. Thanks for posting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight and it was fantastic. I followed the recipe exactly, up until adding in the pasta. I added in a bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I did remove the seeds from the jalapenos prior to adding them into the butter/olive oil mixture and I think this kept the hotness to a minimum. If you remove the seeds you are probably safe to leave the jalapenos in. I did remove the peppers, but served them alongside the meal and they were gobbled up along with the entire dish. Will certainly make this again - Matty1124 thanks for the new recipe! One last dish - this was so easy to make and kitchen clean-up was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States