Devouring Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is a great recipe as is! Very tasty:) Be sure to bake them just until the edges are golden brown as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrienne
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Awesome cookie recipe!! Didn't change a thing, very quick and easy to make!! Thank you, will be a family staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
These are AMAZING! I wasn't reading the directions well and added a full cup of white sugar when making, so I HAD to double the recipe. I only had 1 bag of chocolate chips. I did have a bag of butterscotch chips so I used those for the doubling... OMG! So good and soft. They kept for several weeks in the fridge as my family slowly devoured a few each night until Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
THESE ARE SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
It's a winner! This recipe was exactly what I was looking for, more oatmeal cookie than just a chocolate chip cookie with oatmeal. I did think three cups of oatmeal was too much though, two cups was just right for us. After adding the oatmeal the dough was very dry looking, I can't imagine a third cup! As always, I used my mix of half white flour with half whole wheat instead of just white flour. My only other change was using a tad less white sugar. They were perfectly sweet, for us, and we like sweet. For my second batch, I substituted golden raisins pre-soaked in water since I'm not a big chocolate fan and they were also super good! Eight minutes at 325 degrees in my convection oven worked perfect for me, the first batch I made at 350 for 9 minutes were a bit too browned and crunchy. Like another reviewer said, don't worry that the middle still looks a little uncooked, ours ended up just soft in the center, not undercooked. This one is saved to my recipe box and going in my recipe binder! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I made the recipe exactly as directed and every single person who had one wanted more. I used sweet creamery butter since the recipe has both salt and baking soda and I didn't want the cookies to be too salty. The cinnamon really gives it a depth of character other oatmeal cookies just don't have. These cookies are soft, chewy and just delicious. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eidiliat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Perfect. I'm a very novice baker and these still turned out great! Don't forget the pinch of salt since it is listed in the ingredients but not in the directions. I didn't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Rose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Don't change a thing! Easy cookie recipe the kids will devour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MatanteG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grande Pointe, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Standard, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Yum yum, is all I can say. I used whole wheat flour and added chopped walnuts. It was chewy on the inside with a crunchy outside. A new staple cookie in my house also. Had to bake for 15 min and did use the parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Quite possibly the best recipe for oatmeal chocolate chip cookies I have ever tried!!! I used white chocolate and semi sweet chips, kosher salt, and I didn't have parchment but they came out perfect. Mine took every second of 10 minutes and they came out perrrrrfect! Actually, besides the tray I made up for a neighbor, daddy will be lucky if there are some left by the time he gets homes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States