Devouring Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I conquered this recipe last night and I am so grateful for it! My partner ate 5 and I did too! I substituted unsalted butter for salted instead of adding a dash of salt. The dough is so spectacular due to the oats it bakes so well that you can make them large (I did 3 tbsp ea.). If you like less spicy cookies I would lower your cinnamon to a 1/2 tsp. These are very sweet and moist cookies. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Najee-Zaid Searcy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Excellent and golden brown. Chewy and not overly sweet, I used sugar free Hershey's chocolate chips). One change I made after the first batch, was by dropping a TEASPOON of dough onto the cookie sheet, because the cookies were way to big and wet in the center if I used a tablespoon or two as called for in the recipe. Also, do not grease the cookie sheet! Will definitely make these again, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Gillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made this couple of weeks ago and love them. I had used a little less sugar as recommended in the recipes because I didn't want the cookies to come out too sweets. They came out awesome! The best part is that after a week, the cookies were still crispy on the outside and chewy inside. I'm planning to make it again this week for my mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My boyfriend is beside himself with how amazing these cookies are. I doubled the cinnamon because I really wanted it to stick out. The result is perfect! The flavors are subtle and all work well together. These cookies aren't the ones that are going to leave you feeling gross and in pain. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floyd Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I am not a baker but any means. Somehow these cookies turned out perfect. I halved the recipe for a smaller batch and used a little less oats and almond extract instead of vanilla. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Awesome cookies and not too sweet. I baked one batch for 12 mins as I like them crunchy. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Made exactly as written. These are too dry. Maybe the amount of oatmeal is off because these came out like sawdust and not very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Really liked these. Followed recipe exactly. Think next time I may also try some coconut in them since we love coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
So good. I didn't have any chocolate chips, so I stirred in 2 tablespoons of peanut butter. I will makes these again and keep trying different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Awesome cookies! Made lots of different recipes in the past and this one is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States