Devouring Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Yummy! I had 1/2 the recipe since there are only 2 of us, but next time I make it I will reduce the salt or use unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I made the recipe exactly as directed and every single person who had one wanted more. I used sweet creamery butter since the recipe has both salt and baking soda and I didn't want the cookies to be too salty. The cinnamon really gives it a depth of character other oatmeal cookies just don't have. These cookies are soft, chewy and just delicious. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eidiliat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrienne
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Awesome cookie recipe!! Didn't change a thing, very quick and easy to make!! Thank you, will be a family staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Don't change a thing! Easy cookie recipe the kids will devour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MatanteG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grande Pointe, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Standard, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Excellent cookie, just the right amount of softness...I put 2+cups of chocolate chips in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Ross, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This cookie has a chewy, rustic texture. It’s not too sweet and bakes up attractively, nice and round. I had no issues with the cookie flattening although, as I always do with a butter-based cookie dough, I chilled the dough until somewhat firm before baking. I substituted cinnamon chips for the chocolate chips and, truth be told, I prefer them here as the combination of chocolate and cinnamon never much appealed to me. Hubs and I both agree, however, that the cookie was a little heavy on the chips and on the oats. I’m thinking less oats (or a little more flour) and maybe even a tad more sugar would make these softer and a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This cookies turned out great! Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Could be a little less sweet but other than that it was easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
These are AMAZING! I wasn't reading the directions well and added a full cup of white sugar when making, so I HAD to double the recipe. I only had 1 bag of chocolate chips. I did have a bag of butterscotch chips so I used those for the doubling... OMG! So good and soft. They kept for several weeks in the fridge as my family slowly devoured a few each night until Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Perfect. I'm a very novice baker and these still turned out great! Don't forget the pinch of salt since it is listed in the ingredients but not in the directions. I didn't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Rose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States