Devouring Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Really liked these. Followed recipe exactly. Think next time I may also try some coconut in them since we love coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
So good. I didn't have any chocolate chips, so I stirred in 2 tablespoons of peanut butter. I will makes these again and keep trying different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Awesome cookies! Made lots of different recipes in the past and this one is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I cut out the white sugar and substituted the butter for a cup of applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I took out the walnuts and added 1/2 cup butterscotch chips and I think I would add a little more flour next time, cookies were a little flat but taste yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I made a few changes to this recipe and they made me feel a little better about how many I'm sure to eat! I halved the recipe and used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. I also added flax seeds to the sifted dry ingredients before adding them to the butter mixture. The combination of those two changes and the old-fashioned oats makes these a delicious, healthier treat (and you can't taste anything strange--in fact, the seeds add a yummy nutty flavor that goes well with the cinnamon). I also baked them at 350 for about 10 mins, and flattened them a bit before putting them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Wonderful cookie recipe! The cinnamon gives it an added flavor to distinguish these from most chocolate chip cookies. I substituted half the butter with butter-flavored shortening so the cookies wouldn't bake too thin, as I read other reviewers state. Flattening before baking at 350 for ten minutes, they came out perfect...not too flat, but not like a cake, either. The outside was lightly crisp, while the inside was soft and chewy. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westphalia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Delicious! Definitely adding to my recipe book. Very quick and easy to make and I love the cinnamon. After reading some of the other reviews I will try raisins as an alternate. Best oatmeal cookie I have found yet...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The balance of sugar and oats is just right in this recipe; however, they turned out to be just a bit too crunchy at 375 for 9 minutes. I turned the oven down to 350, baked them for 8 minutes, and they were PERFECT - very lightly toasted around the edges and soft and chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Really good cookies! After the first batch, I took the suggestion of another reviewer and turned the temp to 350, baking for 12-13 mins and they were better. The cookies were delicious! But want to make them thicker. Ideas on how to do that are appreciated. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States